We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
dmoosa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, very friendly.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Glad we found this location. We checked in at 200 am after we travelled from Atlanta for our cruise out of the Jacksonville port. Teresa (checked us in) and the security officer who patrolled the area were very Rates were better then expected. I read other reviews. If we decide to stay a day coming off the ship we will stay here or if we cruise again out of Jacksonville. Our stay was on 9/20. Workout area clean and convient. Breakfast is the basic eggs, waffles, and things, but I eat the basics so it was good. You have a great staff here from housekeeping to management. Thank you for providing a nice, clean, and safe environment for a family to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    105
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
103
70
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rooms were very clean. Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful. The shower was awesome! The free breakfast was very good as well. If your looking for a place to stay on your way to Disney that is clean this your place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

we found this motel in the coupon book at the visitor center. only $70.00. new (7 months old) motel. beautifully decorated. the desk clerk very friendly and professional. nice eating area with a nice breakfast. rooms very clean and geared for comfort. beds, room, bathroom and linen very clean.
close to places to eat. and right down the road from Jacksonville airport. great experience. thanks Fairfield inn & suites

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llrflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I am a business traveler who stays in hotels over eighty nights a year. Over the last
ten years when I visit my customer in the Jacksonville Airport area, this hotel has
been my hotel of choice. I always have received GREAT Service and a GREAT room for a good
price that included breakfast and the internet. The recent renovations are fantastic.
I like the " new " FairField and I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We drove from NC to southern FL and couldn't drive all the way so we stopped here. It was surprisingly quiet, and clean. The beds were pretty comfortable. Not a good spot for a full length vacation, but a nice place to rest up for a day or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were bumped from the Hyatt and sent here. The staff could not have been more accommodating to us. However, parking was a MAJOR issue. Not sure how a hotel can have no parking spots and even acknowledge they have a parking problem but not have a ready solution. Musical parking spots is NOT what you want to do at close to 1am. Otherwise the room was great, bed was comfy and breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The folks at the Fairfield Inn could not have been more helpful. From check in to restaurant recommendations to a very early morning shuttle the next day, they did it all. Gordon was very, very helpful!

Plus, it's a 3 minute ride to JAX.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing