We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good stop!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have been stopping here for a few years on our way to Venice, FL from PA. We find it to be very clean and the breakfast is very good. Really, nothing to complain about. I have recommended it to others and they agree with me. The location is very convenient to 95 - just minutes from there. Plenty of restaurants close by which is a real plus!

Room Tip: I booked through AAA and was pleased with rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie52339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so thankful for your recommendations to your friends, and we look forward to giving excellent service to them as well. We look forward to your return as well, and thank you for choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    106
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
105
70
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I came to see family in mid Dec for a few days and due to severe medical conditions have not been able to return home. It is now Jan and have been staying at this hotel over 31/2 weeks. The people here have went above and beyond kindness and help in my situation!!! They even sent me up a little x-mas tree for the Holidays. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful , from maintaince & maids to front desk staff and management. . A special thanks to all the front desk staff!!! You have all been so nice and helpful! This Hotel is very clean and attentive to their guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone no matter what your particular situation or hotel needs may be. I See the same kind of professional and friendly service to all their guest! The Hotel is right down the street from the airport and they do provide a free shuttle service to Airport and to nearby shopping and restaurants, etc. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, from 2 STAR TO 5 STAR and for a reasonable price this hotel, because of it's staff deserves a 5 STAR!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRoberson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I just returned from a three day stay at the Fairfield Inn by the airport. I only expected to stay one day! But flights were cancelled because of the very cold weather everywhere (including Jacksonville, relatively speaking). I was sooo glad this is where I was because not only was it very comfortable, clean, nice beds, quiet after 10, and a big full breakfast but there really was kind personal attention from all the staff, including the airport driver at 5:30 am and the manager Hal, who found a room for me when they were fully booked! They also lent me a mouse so I could do some real work on my netbook. Their computer area is also useful and not crowded. The price for all this was very reasonable. This is where I will stay from now on whenever I need a flight out of Jacksonville. I felt I could trust them to care about my comfort and overall situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure to serve you as our guest, and we are happy we could provide you with whatever you needed to take care of your business while you were unable to return home as expected. Our staff expects of themselves to deliver stellar service, and we strive to be the best around. We are happy to have helped you in any way we could, and we invite you to come and stay with us again on your next planned trip to our neighborhood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

All room have been newly renovated. The hotel offers a full 'hot' breakfast as well as cereals danish's and fruit. The staff is wonderful & upbeat. There is a computer area , great for booking fights & check-in. The location is located just a couple of miles from Jax airport. I've stayed there a total of 6 times over the last 3 months and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty for our brand. We are always happy to provide a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. Our staff strives to deliver the best service possible in all aspects of our hotel at all times. We are proud to have the good fortune of such an incredibly intelligent, friendly and respectful group of employees, and it shows through our repeat business and growing reviews and accolades. Thank you again and we look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
236 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked this room at the very last minute on the way to South Florida from Philly. After driving almost 1,000 miles and on the road for about 14 hours, we hit the jackpot with this place. As a Marriott gold member, they upgraded our room to a suite. Deal comes with nice little breakfast - eggs, bacon, danish, yogurt, etc. You won't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: I doubt that any room is a bad room. We were near the elevator, which made it convenient. And it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KingAtlanticCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with TripAdvisor. We do strive for excellence in making your stay comfortable and inviting, while providing the best customer service and guest experience. As a Marriott Rewards Member, we enjoy the opportunity to show our appreciation through upgrades, additional amenities, services, etc. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to a 6:30 AM flight from JAX. The room was clean and definitely met our needs. The best part is when we came to the lobby there was a full hot breakfast ready which was excellent. After breakfast the shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the United checkin. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnieFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the friendliness of our staff met your expectations. We do strive for excellence in all areas of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is my 1st review after staying here now 3 separate times. This Fairfield is very clean,up to date,and has outstanding service overall. Fresh cookies, fruit, and coffee in the lobby. Coffee & Breakfast was ready at 4:45 and was just what we metered before getting on the road again. The Millhouse restaurant across the street is also a great place to go get a good sit down dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enaid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites! We are happy to have served you and provided great service and a comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#40 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing