We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #23 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

There are a great many hotels near the JAX airport with good staff but the staff at this hotel exceeds all expectations. From the front desk where Patricia greeted us with warmth and charm to our departure, the employees were simply amazing. We will return and only wish it was closer to our home.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Our culture is about providing every guest with a level of hospitality that goes above and beyond the call of duty. This is easy to accomplish when the staff genuinely cares about our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    105
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
102
70
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Every thing was Wonderful ,!The Room Service was very clean and staff was very proffessional, Breakfast was awesome. OUR ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN ! I WOULD REFER ANY ONE TO THIS HOTEL ! I REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT FAIR FIELD INN JACKSONVILLE AIRPORT? Mrs Patricia who worked the front desk to check us in was very Awesome our whole stay we were there .I would give this hotel 5 ★★★★★ stars ! This will be home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennniferhearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We're so elated that we were able to provide you with such a positive experience that you came here to share it with the community. Our main quest is to provide each and every guest with the exact same type of experience that you encountered, and your comments are proof that we're making progress on that quest. Thank you for your kind words, Ms. Hearman. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This property has been newly remodeled and the redesign is similar to Spring hill Suites layout.

Check-in was fast and the I found the staff to be very friendly. Located just a few minutes from the airport, this is a good choice for a overnight stay.

The only negative is that there is no way to hook-up to the HDMI port on the living room TV, but you can hook up to the bedroom TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites and the Jacksonville Airport strive to provide our guests with exemplary guest service and deliver the most welcoming atmosphere possible. So from all of us here at the Fairfield, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share the positive experience you encountered while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel because it was close to the airport and I was leaving on a very early flight. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The room is equipped with a microwave and fridge. The mattress was very firm, which I prefer. The pillows, however, were not of the best quality. Despite the pillows, the room was very clean and I was able to relax. One concern I did have is the air conditioning units did not do a good job keeping the room completely cool. Maybe it was my imagination, but I had the temperature set to 70 and I was hot all night long. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutus
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My daughter and I were in town for a wedding for 2 nights and chose to stay closer to the airport for our early morning flight out. Everything about the hotel and our room was just terrific except the beds were a little on the hard side. Décor, service, cleanliness, breakfast, wifi all were spot on. Carpet cleanliness means a lot to me and everywhere the carpets were spotless and fresh, either newer or well maintained. In either case told me a lot about the maintenance of the hotel. My daughter, who travels a lot for business, told me she wished all airport hotels were this nice with such great shopping and dining options so close. Would stay here again in heartbeat even with the beds being a little hard for my taste.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed with my wife several times in the past year at this hotel. New decor is nice, very good breakfast, clean rooms, lots of TV channels, and a very upbeat nght manager, Teresa who is a credit to the hotel and is helpful with a positive "can do" attitude. Excellent locatoin off 95 and lots of shopping neaby, plus EZ airport access.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind words regarding our Fairfield Inn and Suites, Jacksonville Airport. We are so glad your stay with us was memorable. Our staff prides itself in our Service Culture. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I flew into Jacksonville for a 4 night stay to attend the car show and visit friends. The location was just a few minutes from the lovely Jacksonville airport. The place was immaculate--everything was very fresh smelling--as if everything was new. The staff were very cordial and helpful, with great advice on where to eat and walk. They quickly printed out information for us. The free breakfast was delicious--I especially enjoyed the choice of yogurts and fruit. Every day there were a few changes to the array. The coffee was not to my liking, but that was a minor problem. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huntermvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Fairfield Inn Suites, Jacksonville Airport. We are glad you experienced a memorable stay. Our staff takes great pride the Service Culture that Mr. Marriott instilled in his business starting in 1929. We intend to carry that tradition of hospitality well into the future.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing