We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent One Night's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #30 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2006

For the money it's a great bargain in the area. $79 a night, decent sized rooms, quiet for being near the airport. Small pool and hottub was decent enough to take a dip in after a long drive. Continental Breakfast had a great variety of Pastries,Bagels, cereal, fruit and juices. Coffee was awful though.

There is a brand new huge Walmart Supercenter half a mile down the road which is a great place to pick up anything you might need. Several restaurants nearby too. I would stay here again.

Warning though, this area has Service roads which can make finding the place a bit difficult. Those roads are very confusing. If you miss the turn, your heading right into the airport, so pay attention.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacgal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2006

We stayed at the Airport location from May 31-June 3. It was a pleasant stay. A little far from downtown and shopping but for the price and cleanliness it was worth it. The Continental Breakfast was the best. They had a lot of choices for a quick filling breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone and would return myself for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasCowboys1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2005

A native New Yorker, I stayed at the Fairfield inn Marriott on airport rd. it's a nice hotel, we stayed there for 69.00 a night which I really can't say if we got a good deal or not(we have traveler's advantage) but the room was a nice size. The free internet was a plus and the several of the staff members were extremely nice, with the exception of one who had no personality whatsoever. The downfall is that there isn't a mini fridge in the room. We have a 3 yr old and the only way to keep her juice cold was to pack it under ice which didn't work that well seeing as though by morning the ice was melted. We would have liked an indoor swimming pool and perhaps pamphlets on what we could do in that area. We visited in November and it was a bit chilly for outdoor swimming. Other than that the hotel was uneventful but ok. It felt like a safe area. As far as food, there is a Ruby Tuesday walking distance. A Denny's across a major road and a Waffle house which appears to be the thing down there. We personally would have liked to have more places to eat in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DKPK2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2005

Stayed on a govt rate during the week. Checked in about 8am and was in my room 3 minutes later. Room was clean and modern, just like most newer Fairfield chains. Didn't eat the breakfast, but appears to be standard yogurt, fruit and bagels. This is right down the street from the airport, but well north of downtown JAX. If you have business downtown, you'd be better off staying further south. Otherwise, clean place with no problems at all.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H8UofFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
19114
Reviewed 4 November 2003

I booked this hotel on their website for $68 a night. I arrived around 3PM and the front desk lady welcomed us. She was very nice and did her job well.We had a first level room. All the rooms are interior. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are of average size. The room had two double beds, a chair, a desk, and a 25 inch TV. The bathroom was fine and had the typical personal products hotels provide.The pool area was fine. The area was very clean and the water was warm.The only complaint here was the fire alarm that went off at 3AM. It took 45 minutes for someone to turn it off. They don't have anyone behind the desk after midnight. I don't know how people check in after then.The property manager from the Marriott Residence Inn had to come over and turn it off.I would probably stay here again if I had to.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank 武士 吉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAZACK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#56 of 134 in Jacksonville
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing