We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Ranked #68 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice staff and clean room”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was my first time at this Courtyard. Pamela at check in was friendly and fast, gave me good directions to the office I was there to visit, called later to make sure my room was satisfactory. Attendant at The Bistro was also fast and friendly, and bagged my meal so I could work in my room. Hotel is the new Courtyard design so it's fresh and modern, and my room was very clean. My only complaints were the slow wireless, no ice in the second or third floor machines, and a somewhat noisy A/C. The A/C problem was solved by leaving the fan on all night to avoid the off and on noise. Overall it was a good stay and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    54
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
37
22
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The rooms at this hotel are in desperate need up an upgrade. Our room was old, dingy, smelled, and beds were not comfortable. I guess if you want to stay one quick night close to Jacksonville airport, this will serve the purpose fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolverine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here for one night. The lobby area is very well decorated with a nice breakfast set up. The room was clean and very spacious. Bathroom had a nice large shower with very good water pressure. The location is very convenient for airport travel as well as shopping and many eateries are close by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvdjcnrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an add on night to our trip. The hotel is clean and well decorated. The customer service is excellent in the restaurant/market area but not so great at the front desk. The pool was heated and the whirlpool was nice. The room was perfectly appointed for having our son, daughter in love and grandson hang out with us in. It had a king sized bed which faced the sitting area. The major downfall was that there is about a 2 inch gap beneath the door and you hear everything going on in the hall.We were woken up twice by people talking in the halls....and we went to bed at 11pm. That needs to be fixed as the people weren't being exceptionally loud but with nothing to block the sound it was like they were in the room with you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maynger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard twice in February while we flew to and from Puerto Rico. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We left our car there for 10 days while we were gone to San Juan and had our computers locked in their safe. We took the shutle to the airport and we were pick up on our return. The staff made all of this very easy. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeErie302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
446 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise and the night we returned. The room was clean and well appointed. They could use more light in the vanity area, otherwise everything was great. The staff make us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Tony, the shuttle driver, was friendly and helpful. Leonard checked us in, he was friendly, funny and totally likeable! He also gave recommendations for dinner. On return from dinner we stopped at the bar and Ivory waited on us. She was very outgoing and friendly. We even talked her into singing for us, beautiful voice. We also persuaded Leonard to sing, that man has a voice! We were totally happy with our stay and would stay there again. Great staff!!

Room Tip: I think you would be pleased with any room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The one thing that is needed is better lighting in the vanity area. It was SO inadequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Address: 14668 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing