We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Somehow Marriott is getting the formula right with these Courtyards. The hotel was clean and quiet, and everything worked. Despite being so close to the airport, and right across from the ice machine, I heard nothing and slept great. The staff at these properties around the country seem to be from the same mold; i.e., everyone was very friendly and helpful, which is quite refreshing to anyone who travels. Some hotels know they will never see you again, and at times treat you as such, but not this place. The Bistro also has the perfect balance of items, I preferred to eat in and enjoy the property's amenities as opposed to going out.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor, right across from the elevator and ice machine, but I heard nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Other than the used toiletries left in the bathroom, the stay was good.
This hotel is in a great location, is clean, comfortable, and quiet. Parking can be a little crazy but I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is located near airport, retautanrs and right near 95. The staff were awesome, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay there.highly recommend this hotel.*************dunkin donuts and dennts are within walking distance

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashell627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The hotel is very clean and convenient. All the staff we have encountered - Vicky N, laverne at the front desk and shuttle driver Tony were very helpful and friendly. They made our stay a very pleasant one! We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our family and friends!!! Many thanks to the wonderful staff who made our stay so enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked a few nights at this hotel during a 2 week stay in Jacksonville due to a family emergency. We had previously booked via priceline and ended up at an adjacent hotel - had to move during our 2 weeks there. Pam/Pamela at the desk helped us work out check in/check out and worked out getting our rooms (booked 3) together.

Rooms were clean, although the layout was not as convenient as other hotels we've stayed in before.

Nice amenities - Paul Mitchell hair products!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinatark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This property is very close ot the airport - three minutes tops - so it's very convenient for those who are traveling early in the morning. The staff is very friendly and helpful - fantastic attitudes abound at the front desk! Plenty of acceptable dining options close by, and although adjacent to the highway, the noise level isn't too intrusive.

This Courtyard has the new lobby design, and offers food via their Bistro. The lobby is a great spot to gather or meet, and feels very comfortable. Once you get to the higher floors, you can tell that the property gets a lot of traffic. Although clean, everything seems a little worn, from the hallway carpeting to the towels. My room had two air conditioners, only one of which worked. (I didn't call for service, so that's on me). The walls can be a little thin (heard my neighbor's TV and conversations for quite a while).

In summary, thanks for the great service. If I have an early flight from the airport, I'd likely return. Otherwise, I'd probably look for a quieter, newer property elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medicalalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and it was okay. The first night it was pouring rain and we had spent the day on the road. We ate at the hotel. Not an extensive menu but we were able to find something we liked. The lady that waited on us was great. Fast and fun. She made us smile and forget the stress of driving in the rain all day.

Room was typical Marriott Courtyard Room. Clean and well appointed. But the lights in the bathroom and the vanity area are terrible. I would have hated to try and put makeup on there.

We had some issues with our room keys. First mine stopped working. When that was reset it voided my husband's key. We went up again (in the only elevator) only to find neither worked. So an employee came up with us. She tugged on the door and was able to get both keys to work. We came back that day and had key issues again but pulled on the door and got in okay.

Breakfast was good and we were comped one breakfast because of the key issues.

Would I stay here again? Probably but there are several other options with other chains.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#21 of 133 in Jacksonville
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#60 of 133 in Jacksonville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast

Address: 14668 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £87 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing