We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay, reasonable prices, friendly staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Littleton
1 review
“Very nice place to stay, reasonable prices, friendly staff...”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very nice place to stay, reasonable prices, friendly staff. Only problem was parking on the weekends. We had to park in the far back because of the Comedy Zone. Other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    296
    216
    126
    107
See reviews for
418
233
72
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Reservation did not match requested rooms - Requested ADA fully accessible with adjoining 2nd room. Wound up with ADA accessible with a fold a way bed as no adjoining room availible - Also parking issues - Attendees at the Comedy club got priority over handicapped parking instead of the registered guest.l

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Harry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Bed sheets were full of hair, they weren't changed from previous guest. Disgusting!
Bathtub was with big yellow stains and dirty. Too many spiderwebs. Carpet dirty. Room had an awful smell.
The food from the breakfast buffet average. Eggs and potatoes full of grease.
Location is good. Staff average. Security guard was nice and helpful. He had to change my sheets because there was nobody else that could do it.
I do NOT recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlamencoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
We have truly dropped the ball with you and for that I sincerely apologize. I appreciate you brining you experience to my attention and know that it will be addressed so the next guests does not encounter a room not cleaned.
I would like to say we are perfect but we do make mistakes and for that I am truly sorry. I hope you will see you way clear in knowing we dropped the ball the first time to come back and give us another chance.
Sincerely,
Fred Pozin
Ramada Conference Center
General Manager
(904)694-4320
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed at hotel for concert in the city. Very good staff, clean nice size rooms and free breakfast buffet. Cannot beat it for the price. I booked the room thru Hotwire and got a fantastic deal. There are plenty of restaurants and stores on the area. Easy access to the highway. Hotel is about 20 minutes from the beaches of Jacksonville Beach area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to say such nice things regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your nice words to share with our staff.

Again, thank you for being our guest and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 904-694-4320.


Sincerely,
Fred Pozin
General Manager
Ramada Conference Center-Mandarin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The Comedy Zone at this location is really nice. The food is kinda pricey but plentiful. Once order is placed food and drinks come quickly. Nice for a evening out.John Witherspoon was comedian for the night of May 11, 2013. Great comedian.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMIRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor about the fun weekend you had at the Comedy Zone. We bring in great acts from throughout the country and our guests enjoy it all under one roof. We also offer a terrific package deal with a room, dinner and a comedy show for prices starting at $169.
We look forward to having you back again during your next need for laughter.
Sincerely,
Fred Pozin
General Manager
fpozin@jaxramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#61 of 133 in Jacksonville
356 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
844 reviews
20.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3130 Hartley Rd, I 295 and San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel provides all the special amenities and comforts you need while in the Jacksonville area. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi outdoor seasonal pool and fitness room are available to all guests. Each room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. In addition to our well-appointed accommodations, our Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space, an on-site Comedy Club, GiGi's restaurant, and Piano Lobby Lounge. We are a pet friendly hotel providing dedicated rooms at no additional cost to those who want to bring their pets along! We are located in a nice suburban neighborhood near a wide array of shopping, dining, and sightseeing venues makes the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Jacksonville the place to stay when you're looking for hotels in the Jacksonville and Mandarin area. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing