We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The pros - front desk staff are friendly and accommodating, very big clean pool and a large delicious breakfast with the room.

The cons - the rooms are very basic, tired looking, old and needing of upgrades,and the mattress is too hard. There is no elevator for the second floor. The support staff appear stressed and not happy. Also there are no maps or brochures anywhere for people out of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 897jcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Best deal I could get with hotels.com while going for medical tests at Mayo Clinic, tho quite a distance away, especially in rush hour traffic.
Very nice staff, convenient to 295, Bonefish, Chili's, Publix, etc. - came with free hot breakfast & a comedy show. Clean, well appointed, fairly large room with queen beds & view of pool. Really a good bargain for the area - in fact, I was a little horrified that my room, meals, & comedy show cost less than boarding my 2 dogs - unbelievable! Why is there not a pets.com discount site!

Room Tip: first floor, back (farthest from entrance) with view of pool seems quiet, bathroom might have been r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was decent and the breakfast was good. Only issue was that I called the front desk to get a roll a way bed for my son, but they never brought it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were pretty average, nothing big or extravagant, but the staff really pushed it over the edge of average. Also not bad on the complimentary breakfast and dinning. Overall if your looking for a place to stay a night the Ramada isn't the worst choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was really afraid that I was going to be attacked by some unsavory creatures on the first night. What I found was that the property was basically as clean as it could be but the last time they updated the rooms must have been when Bush was in office and it might have been daddy Bush. I found the staff to be pleasant, friendly and helpful. However the rooms were really tired and the towels could have been paper towels. I also left a couple of pairs of shoes after checking out that disappeared the next day. I've left things in other hotels and always gotten them back. This was a very disappointing first!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Warning: No one mentioned that this is like a motel with hotel amenities. The hotel's (motel's) rooms are outside not inside with an elevator and enclosure. I was surprised when I arrived to see this. If you prefer a hotel with an elevator not stairs then I would suggest not booking this hotel.

In addition, I stayed for 5 days the second week of June. The hotel (motel) is under construction. There are putting in new carpet in some rooms and putting in tiles on the roof. What does this all mean?? It is VERY, VERY noisy. I had one day to relax in my hotel (motel) room on my business trip, but I couldn't because of the construction.

I will say though that the staff is very helpful, polite, and friendly. Perfect host especially Beth at the front desk and Todd the bartender at the Piano Bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy-75093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#53 of 133 in Jacksonville
372 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
869 reviews
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
113 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3130 Hartley Rd, I 295 and San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel provides all the special amenities and comforts you need while in the Jacksonville area. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi outdoor seasonal pool and fitness room are available to all guests. Each room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. In addition to our well-appointed accommodations, our Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space, an on-site Comedy Club, GiGi's restaurant, and Piano Lobby Lounge. We are a pet friendly hotel providing dedicated rooms at no additional cost to those who want to bring their pets along! We are located in a nice suburban neighborhood near a wide array of shopping, dining, and sightseeing venues makes the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Jacksonville the place to stay when you're looking for hotels in the Jacksonville and Mandarin area. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing