We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Ranked #97 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It was our first experience with Wyndham and it was overall good with exceptions like Breakfast items were not enough. Didn't feel secure enough parking the car outside as there were lot of utility vans parked from some company. The desk staff at night didn't know things about their own facility.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Hawthorn is a high-end facility with luxurious, well-appointed rooms. While my wife and I loved our one night there, some things were less than perfect. Our room had stains on the carpet; the sliding doors to the closet in the bedroom were off the track; and the place looked just a little tired. Perhaps we were not given one of the best rooms, since our pet (a small dog) accompanied us on the trip. Also, the Hawthorn caters to long-term guests (corporate relocaions, for example, where the guest occupies the room for a number of weeks). Consequently, people staying for one or two nights, like my wife and I, may not get the best rooms available. Despite all this, I definitely would stay at the Hawthorn again. At $68, it's a great value, and you get a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

John,
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you had during your stay. We have addressed our staff and we are working hard to improve the preventive maintenance in our rooms. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sanford B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Ezra R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dawgpen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel served the purpose of a place to stay but did not live up to the Wyndham name at all. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Stefanie,
I would like to get some more feedback about your stay. We are always looking for guest insight so we can improve our hotel. Please feel free to contact me at 904-733-9299.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eula P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville I-95 South, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 134 in Jacksonville
901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £53 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton
Jacksonville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing