We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville I-95 South, FL
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospitality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$127
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
153
150
138
78
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
150
138
78
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and bustersroom was cleanone night stayeasy accessfree breakfastwould stay here againstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel, for the price and quiet location. seems to be under contruction and struggling to get up to Hilton standards while upgrading. Staff is great, but housekeeping could use a little refresher course on how to clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff did their job, the room was clean but you need ear plugs when sleeping because of the noise of the air conditioning unit. The complimentary breakfast was not normal Hampton Inn quality. The eggs were like little pellets and not at all looking like eggs. The rest of the meal was fine and the coffee was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and check out was even easier, and I have to admit I loved the beds. I slept well and that made my business go better, the only thing that was less than awesome was the shortage of eating options within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The lady at the front desk the night of our stay was unaccomadating to the fact that our shower would not drain. Almost 30 minutes after she had completed her shower, there was still a significant amount of water in the tub. The room smelled like it had been painted that day and was very displeasing and discomforting. The TV did not work. Internet connection was spotty at best. The room, which had supposedly been renovated looked and felt unclean. The air conditioner got cool, but not cold. The complimentary breakfast was taken away at around 9:30 when we were able to get there to eat. I heard the guy working the front desk tell the lady working the breakfast that; "these people need to understand that breakfast stops at 10" and the current time was 9:40. The warm food items (eggs and sausage) were empty when we got to breakfast. The bread, muffins, and bagels were empty and not refilled. The milk, waffle mix, and fruit were all empty and when the request was made to bring out more of those things, the lady was very negative and instead of happily retrieving the items, she huffed and essentially threw the food into their holders. The customer who requested the food items had to speak loudly to get the woman's attention because she had gone in to the supply area and stood at the sink pretending to wash dishes so that her back was turned to the customers the entire time. When we checked out and handed our room keys to the guy at the front the only response given was; "OK." We were never asked if we had a good stay or needed anything else. I have been faithful to stay at Hampton Inn for years now because they are typically very clean, have a great breakfast, and have a friendly, helpful staff. This experience is not what I expect when staying at a Hampton Inn and am extremely disatisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great value for one person at a chain where I have always had good luck. Great location away from highway but easy access to 95. Well maintained and comfortable. Clean rooms. Good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews