We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement - hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
naples, United States
2 reviews
“Needs improvement - hard to find”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hilton is in process of retraining owner I hope. Outside room experiences were troubling. Breakfast was high spot. Paint odor odor and lack of Business Center were bummers. Have your HH number handy as staff said she could not find it so I went to the computer next to her desk and pulled up an email ad I had received from Hampton the day before but I did not get the 20% discount advanced by it. Perhaps it was my fault as I did not request it or the Hampton satisfaction offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    142
    130
    73
    76
See reviews for
199
107
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

2nd time at this location and again was pleased. Was encouraged to see painting and updating in progress. Breakfast was the same Hampton quality food, but was better than most in keeping things stocked. Not easy to navigate from, but once done, OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was an extremely nice place to stay even if they are refurbishing the hotel. The staff was extra nice. I noticed that they didn't rush to put the breakfast stuff away exactly when it was supposed to end at 10 am on Sunday, but instead left the food out for people to finish off. I thought that was very nice to help out families that aren't always up early.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

One of Hampton's older properties, the hallways are a bit dated. However, rooms (main reason why you stay in a hotel) are clean and beds comfortable. The air conditioner runs quite loud and might be bothersome to some light sleepers.

Having stayed at this property multiple times, wanted to write about the great service by the hotel. The staff at the hotel provides excellent service and is the reason why I return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel, for the price and quiet location. seems to be under contruction and struggling to get up to Hilton standards while upgrading. Staff is great, but housekeeping could use a little refresher course on how to clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Fl, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff did their job, the room was clean but you need ear plugs when sleeping because of the noise of the air conditioning unit. The complimentary breakfast was not normal Hampton Inn quality. The eggs were like little pellets and not at all looking like eggs. The rest of the meal was fine and the coffee was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and check out was even easier, and I have to admit I loved the beds. I slept well and that made my business go better, the only thing that was less than awesome was the shortage of eating options within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
45 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Address: 4690 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South offers the perfect combination of convenient location and superior accommodations. The hotel's location off of I-95 and Butler Blvd., provides easy access to the Mayo Clinic, UNF, St. John's Town Center, downtown and the beautiful Jacksonville Beaches. We provide complimentary shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Southside. Our South Jacksonville, FL hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers you free WI-FI internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site fitness center, business center with print services, guest laundry, outdoor pool and complimentary parking. We also offer meeting services with our onsite sales teams who will take care of all your meeting needs from audio/visual to catering your special event. From our perfectly appointed guest rooms to our professional service staff no matter what brings you to our area, the Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville - i-95 South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing