We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 28 April 2006

Our family stayed here during spring break. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The location is close to the city and it was easy to get to the beaches and St. Augustine.
The hotel is very clean, good breakfast choices and overall, a value for the money!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weiserBarkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2006

Extremely clean and attractive rooms plus a pleasant staff and free high-speed internet access. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

Stayed: January 2006
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Aurora, Colorado
13
Reviewed 17 December 2003

I most state that most of the cleaning personnal were very nice, all but one, My husband and I went back to our room, and one of the cleaning personnal come in with a very up setting attitude that she was cleaning this room. My husband and I were shocked. Plus the front desk got some of our other family reservation massed up which cause them to have to stay at a near by Hotel which after visting I found to be much nicer and with a Hotel Washer and Dyer, which this hotel does not have, they send customers clothes out to a cleaner at a very high cost to the customers. You would do better for the same price staying at the Hotel next door. Which we moved to later. And were very well taken care of.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thomasmittermair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank butavi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Mape15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Turbopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
12.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 134 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South

Address: 4690 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South offers the perfect combination of convenient location and superior accommodations. The hotel's location off of I-95 and Butler Blvd., provides easy access to the Mayo Clinic, UNF, St. John's Town Center, downtown and the beautiful Jacksonville Beaches. We provide complimentary shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Southside. Our South Jacksonville, FL hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers you free WI-FI internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site fitness center, business center with print services, guest laundry, outdoor pool and complimentary parking. We also offer meeting services with our onsite sales teams who will take care of all your meeting needs from audio/visual to catering your special event. From our perfectly appointed guest rooms to our professional service staff no matter what brings you to our area, the Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville - i-95 South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing