We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and fresh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I made a mistake with my Hampton Inn review by giving answers in regards to the Hampton Inn Regency on Hospitality Lane. Do NOT stay there.

This Hampton Inn was incredibly friendly from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff. The room was always clean and I trusted that things had actually been refreshed. I would stay here again. I was most impressed with staff member Star. She was professional and resolved a tiny issue that I had with pleasant efficiency. I was in Florida to support a family member with cancer at the nearby hospital and arriving to the hotel past 11pm each night was a welcome and comfortable respite.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor and was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sharing your comments with the team. We know you had a choice when choosing a hotel to stay at. We thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Jacksonville. Brenda Celano - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    234
    100
    44
    23
See reviews for
232
153
45
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Courteous staff, clean, nice, welcoming lobby, nice restaurants close by, near the river, all good things to say about this location. I have stayed here a number of times and it is consistent. There are a number of other choices nearby which I have tried over the years and this place works.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville Downtown, we know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you staying with us during your travels to Jacksonville. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I will be sharing your feedback with our team. Brenda Celano - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

I have seen in awhile. There was actually 2 hotel staff when I checked in at 8pm. The breakfast attendant made sure everybody was taken care of and did a great job of keeping the place clean. The breakfast was so..so, but the room, location, and everything else was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for the business. We hope to see you again in Jacksonville. Brenda Celano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We went there for a stop over during our Florida tour. Jacksonville and thus the last night of our trip was this location. But we hardly got a wink of sleep, respectivly we had to use earplugs, because a bunch of drunk "kids" were running all night long the corridor up and down, yelling and laughing (guess there was some kind of sports event). Obviously I was not the only one who was complaing at the front desk, so the staff could finally banish them to their rooms. Even though it was not the hotels fault, the manager was really attentive and offered me to avail myself of the 100% satisfaction guarantee and I got my money back.
Apart from this incident it is a very nice, clean and good located accomodation with friendly staff and in case of coming back to Jacksonville, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetruthfuljudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville Downtown, we know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you will choose our hotel on your next trip to Jacksonville. Brenda Celano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I contacted these guys on New Years Eve because I had a change of a plans and needed a room for the night. I was fully expecting to get nowhere as it was 3:00 pm and New Years Eve. Boy was I surprised!!! I spoke to a gentleman named Fred and he was able to get me in at the last minute even though they were packed full for the Gator Bowl the following day. He met me at the front desk and check in was a breeze. Literally the fastest I have ever done, and as a former road warrior in sales, I have spent more than a few days waiting at front desks to get a room. I was also fully expecting to pay a premium due to the short notice. Fred was not only able to get me the room, but got me a decent rate to boot! Also, everyone who worked there be it housekeeping or management was extremely friendly. Great stuff!! I was very pleased with this experience overall and fully recommend them to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greggory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
We would like to thank you for your review. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you for your stay on New Year’s Eve. We know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us! Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton – Jacksonville Downtown! Brenda Celano - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights in December,2012. The room was clean, the staff really helpful and friendly, the breakfast every morning was delicious. Plus,the location is really convenient. It's seconds from I-95 and if you don't want to drive,there is a monorail going downtown just a short distance from the hotel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olasweetmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for your review! All of us at the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville Downtown are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Brenda Celano - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here several nights for a business trip. Chris at the front desk was SO friendly, and got me checked in & on my way in literally 15 seconds- so fast! He was just the first of many friendly staff that I encountered during the visit, as they all seemed so friendly and welcoming.

The television and refrigerator in the room were both huge, much more than expected. The breakfast = delicious! Great variety, and they change out the hot items each day to include a variety of things- definitely not your standard eggs, bacon, and hashbrowns here! Location was nice, right off the highway, but still away from the areas with more traffic. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 914RachelH914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us! We greatly appreciate your comments. Brenda Celano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing