We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Impressed with Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“So Impressed with Customer Service”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The staff was very friendly, the desk clerk always called me by name. My husband forgot an expensive item and the hotel called us as soon as it was found and held it until our son could pick it up. I am impressed with the quality of the customer service that the employees give to the guests. They take pride in their work and in making the experience enjoyable for the guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We want our guest to feel at home so we make a point to call our guests by name. We are also so happy that we could assist your husband with the item that was left behind. We want all of our guests to know that they are in good hands when they travel and decide to make our house their home during their time in Jacksonville. You know that when your travel needs bring you back to Jacksonville, we will be waiting with open arms. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. It is what we are here to do! Please do not hesitate to contact us is we can ever be of service.

Yours in Hospitality,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, Proudly Managed by Hotel Equities
Front Office Manager
(904) 396-7770
fred.bollard@hilton.com
fbollard@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    245
    106
    51
    27
See reviews for
258
158
47
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is my second time staying in a Hampton and both were within the last month. Great service and accommadations. As a honors member I have recently chosen Hampton as my preferred brand for Hilton. Thank you for great service

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Hello Sabrina,

We think you took the words right out of our manuals... "great service and accommodations." That is something we want every one of our guests to experience during their stay with us. We are also glad that you found your home in the Hilton family. The Hilton offers 10 different brands, all with award winning service. We are glad that we will have the privilege to welcome you home, welcome you to Hampton Inn, once again during your next trip to Jacksonville. Thank you for your comments Sabrina. If you ever need anything, we are only a phone call away.

Yours in Hospitality,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
fred.bollard@hilton.com
(904) 396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was during Ga-FLa game weekend and staff could not have been more helpful! They were all very upbeat and more than willing to go that extra mile to help make our stay great!! The manager helped a guest of ours with parking which he did not have to do. They also made great suggestions for places to eat and directions to get there. They also helped with

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Lori,

We are so glad that you chose us as your home away from home during the FL/GA Game weekend. We always try to make sure our guests feel at home and if we can help with parking... that is what we are here to do. Our entire staff also knows that you have a choice when selecting a hotel for your accommodation needs and we never take your selection for granted. Regarding dining options, it's tough to pick the best around but we sure are glad that we can refer our guests to so many great places that are within walking distance. On your next visit, be sure to check out BB's, Chart House, Ruth's Chris, or the Wine Cellar (which is just across the street of us.) Thank you again Lori, we look forward to welcoming you back next year for the game!

Respectfully,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Guest Relations/Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
fred.bollard@hilton.com
fbollard@hotelequities.com
(904) 396-7770 x 605
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here one night traveling between Tampa and Savannah. The hotel is convenient to I-95. Check in was effortless, staff were friendly and eager to please a HH Diamond member. A nice feature was the Diamond member parking just out the front door of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable - just what you'd expect from Hampton Inn. Free breakfast was enjoyable, the staff kept everything neat and stocked. Overall an average stay at an inner city Hampton that appears to be coming due for a refreshing.
I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't miss the short walk to "treaty oak" a 200+ year old oak tree just across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Hi Troy,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our reserved parking spots for our Hilton Honors Diamond Members. And you are right, we do need a bit of a refreshing. We are glad that we are able to tell you that while our property completed major renovations in our guest rooms last year, we still have more to do in our public areas. Beginning in early December, we will be begin replacing all of carpet in all public areas in the hotel. No need to worry though, we will be completing this during our slow periods so none of our guests will be affected. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jacksonville. Please don't hesitate to send me an email and we will make sure that you are in one of our recently refreshed areas.

At Your Service,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
fred.bollard@hilton.com
(904) 396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stopped here on our way to Cape Canaveral. It was perfect fit for our needs. The room was nice, breakfast simple but enjoyable and a time saver. A little tricky to find at night bc our GPS was acting a little loopy, but we'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and your recent review. We know that you have a choice when selecting a hotel and we would like to thank you for placing your trust in us. We will be waiting to welcome you back when your travel needs bring you back to our area.

Respectfully,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
fred.bollard@hilton.com
(904) 396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went to Jacksonville for a family wedding and stayed for several days. This hotel is very nice - good location, too. I have no complaints at all. There was a little road construction going on right by the hotel, but it didn't cause any significant problems. The staff at this hotel is very responsive and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hi Linda,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to report that the construction will be completed in the near future! Our friendly staff is dedicated to making sure that all of our guests have everything they need to feel at home while they are with us. Thank you for your kind words and allowing us to be of service.

Respectfully,

- Fred

Fred Bollard
Front Office Manager
fred.bollard@hilton.com
(904) 396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing