We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Stop Over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient Stop Over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great hotel along the way or for a visit to Jacksonville. Convenient location, nice rooms and very friendly/helpful staff. Close to I 95 and to downtown/waterfront attractions. Recommend without any question.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Steven,
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that when your travel needs bring you to our beautiful city, you like to call our location your ideal choice! We also appreciate the comments about our friendly staff being nice and helpful. It is feedback such as yours that lets us know how we are doing. If we can ever be of service for your return trip, please do not hesitate to give us a call!

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    236
    100
    45
    23
See reviews for
234
153
45
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

While this was a good Hampton, I have been at better. I thought the price / value was a little steep compared to other hotels in the area. Needed some spare toiletries from the desk, they were no good. Shaving cream packet was dried up. Pillows were those small square pillows, not very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dennis,
We apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We promise you that this is not a typical experience and we are so very sorry that that service you have come to expect from Hampton was not provided! Thank you for providing feedback about the guest amenities so that we can ensure that another guest does not have this same experience.
I hope that we can host you again upon your return to Jacksonville.
Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here only one night with a friend. The front desk was friendly at check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very nice. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good - biscuits and gravy with potatoes (kind of dry and tasteless) and the usual - bagels, toast, muffins, waffles, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. Check out wasn't until noon, which made the stay feel longer. It's a few yards from the SkyWay (which is a free automated shuttle to downtown, convention center, etc. - think Monorail). Hotel location was great - in the heart of everything. Walking distance to great restaurants. Would stay here again for sure. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor (top). There was no noise from the other rooms, but since we were next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jentlewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Jentlewolfe,
Thank you for reviewing us! I am so thrilled to hear that you had a Perfect Stay with us! Yes we do offer a Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast, Noon check out, and are conveniently located minutes from most attractions downtown! You can access these destinations by a short walk to the free Downtown Monorail located one block behind the hotel. We really are in the heart of it all! Thank you again for taking time to review us! We look forward to hosting you and your guests on the next getaway.
Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

While we had a slight hiccup on one of our three rooms, the overall service was exceptional. The service desk staff was very friendly and quickly took care of a few changes that needed to be handled when we checked in. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable. While we did have a couple of challenges with one of our rooms, they were quick to remove one of the two nights off the bill as compensation. I would highly recommend this property if you need to stay in the Downtown or Southbank area in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CK-Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
CK,
My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Our goal is to be brilliant at the basics and I am sorry that one of our rooms fell short of that expectation. I am so happy that we were able to remedy the issue and turn it around quickly. We do pride ourselves on our staff and the service that we provide. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton.
Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms recently redone, location central to most of Jax. Highly recommend the whirlpool rooms.
Friendly staff, great free breakfast and walking distance to waterfront restaurants like Ruth's Chris and the Charthouse.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Amy,
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We do have very nice Jacuzzi rooms. Having a nice long soak before or after those long business meetings make your experience much more relaxing! We are walking distance to many national restaurants as well as local favorites! We look forward to speaking with you on your next return to Jacksonville! Thank you again for taking time to leave your review!
Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was a great hotel to stay as far as convenience was concerned. It was extremely close to the Convention Center, where our tournament was held. Anywhere we had to go was only a short drive away. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was delicious and also very quick. The staff was attentive to our needs, and they were some of the friendliest employees that we have encountered over the last few months of traveling and staying on the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Kathy,
We loved hosting your entire group for the Volleyball tournament! You are right we are located very convenient to the Prime Osborne Convention Center where the tournament took place! We pride ourselves on service at the hotel and we appreciate you sharing your experiences with us! Looking forward to having you stay with us again upon your next trip to Jacksonville.
Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My stay was very enjoyable. All my needs were met. The receptionist helped me find places to eat, directions, clarification on my Hilton points, and helped to get me a 5am cab for my return the airport. This was all done with a smile and a positive attitude. I was very satisfied and impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Robert,
I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience at our property! We strive to make sure all guests are taken care of like they are our own family! Even if it is early in the morning! We pride ourselves on service with a smile and we appreciate you sharing this experience! Looking forward to seeing you real soon!
warm regards,
Robyn
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing