We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stopped in Jacksonville for one nights stay on our way to our cruise. We got a great deal using Hilton Honors points. The hotel was average. The rooms were mostly clean but in desperate need of an update. The location however was great and the breakfast was good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Asheli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Asheli T,

We are so happy that you were able to get a great deal using your Hilton Honors points to stay with us on your way to your cruise! We are so pleased that you shared your experience and are overjoyed that you found the breakfast to be excellent and plentiful. We are making continuous efforts to make sure our hotel is pristine and up to date. You will be happy to know that we will be getting new carpet installed in the next month as well as updating various features in the rooms as well as adding further amenities and services to the hotel. We hope that on your next trip to Jacksonville, we can be of service.

Warm regards,

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
904-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    245
    106
    53
    27
See reviews for
261
159
47
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rapid river
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

great place to stay! everyone from the front desk staff, to manager, housekeeping, to dear sweet ivy at the breakfast room could not have been nicer. we do plan to make a return visit and highly recommend!

Room Tip: perfect room with a huge hot tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Mary D,

We are so happy that you had such a delightful stay with us! We are so pleased that you shared your experience and are elated that you found the staff to be friendly and courteous. I will make sure to share with Ivy your wonderful comments. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville!

Warm regards,

Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I originally made my reservation at the Crown Plaza. I stayed there 2 nights and couldn't stand it. I was thrilled that the Hampton had an open room. The staff there is so friendly, the building is clean and updated, and the breakfast was free! Easy freeway access as well. Not a lot to do in the immediate area of the hotel, but the staff was very helpful in providing ideas and directions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Jennifer S,
I am so glad that you took a chance on us and enjoyed your stay! We are so pleased that you shared your experience and are elated that you found the staff to be welcoming and hospitable. And yes we do provide a lot of free amenities including Hampton’s On The House Hot Breakfast! We hope that you will call on us next time you visit Jacksonville.
Warm regards,

Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I loved this hotel and our Jacuzzi suite room! The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great too! This hotel is in a great location downtown and was close to everything we wanted to do! I have already booked this hotel again for an upcoming "girls' weekend"!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Ashley S,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your romantic weekend with us and that you enjoyed it so much that you are coming back with your friends! Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We look forward to hosting you and your friends on the next girls’ weekend!

Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel service ans staff was excellent, especially complimentary breakfast and the lady by name IVY, with an excellent cuatomer service sense. Location of the hotel not appropriate for entertaiment after working hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Pablo T,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback about our staff being exceptional and I will make sure that I share your wonderful comments with Ivy.

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I chose this location because I like staying in the South Bank/San Marco area, but I had not stayed here before.

My welcome at the front desk was both friendly and professional (cannot remember the name of the front desk manager, but it was the evening of March 14). As I finished checking in I asked her if she knew anything about the restaurant right across the street (see my review of the Wine Cellar). Not only did she tell me what to expect, she quickly pulled out a card for a 15% discount on my meal.

Unfortunately, when I walked into the room I was not as happy. Although it was a non-smoking room, someone had obviously smoked there in the recent past, and the odor had permeated the carpet, etc. It was not my imagination; when I got home I found that my clothes had picked up the smell of smoke. I did not ask to change rooms because the hotel was full; it was the night before the annual River Run and entire busloads of runners were in residence. Even though they were young, they went to bed early so they could do their best the next morning.

Then I went into the bathroom to check out the whirlpool bath, which was not there; that was the main reason I was staying at the Hampton Inn this time instead of at the Homewood Suites (nearby, and where I usually stay). The bathroom looked dated and kind of tired, although I appreciated the fact that the complimentary toiletries were Neutrogena.

Then I discovered that the whirlpool was in the bedroom, next to the bed, which seemed kind of tacky. The bedroom itself was like the bathroom--tired and in need of updating. The desk and desk chair were squeezed at the foot of the bed. Since I'm less than average size, I wondered how a larger person would be able to even use the desk. The window overlooked the street, which was fun the next morning when I watched the runners come past the hotel, some in costumes.

Throughout my stay I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the members of the staff that I encountered. That's what made this a "Very Good" instead of a "Good" review.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caromex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Caromex13,

We are so happy that you were able to stay within the Hilton family and stay with us while in Jacksonville! We are making continuous efforts to make sure our hotel is pristine and up to date. You will be happy to know that we will be getting new carpet installed in the next month as well as updating various features in the rooms as well as adding further amenities and services to the hotel. We hope that on your next trip to Jacksonville, we can be of service.

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Paid extra to stay downtown to see riverwalk and freindship fountain. Riverwalk was closed and fountain did not appear to be working properly. So I would not recommend staying here for the sites. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was super freindly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
William,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your honest feedback! I am so sorry that some of the downtown Jacksonville attractions were not available for your view. I do know that the city is working to get the renovations complete very soon on the new and improved River Walk. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you experienced a clean and crisp hotel room as well as had a great impression and encounter with the staff. We hope that you return to Jacksonville once the River Walk is complete and stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing