We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My new favorite hotel to stay while in JAX! Very clean, nice, friendly staff. Except the manager spoke loudly to his subordinates in the kitchen in front of all of the guests during breakfast (not nice, actually rude). But the room, cleanliness and location of this hotel make it a favorite. It was a business / travel for me and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 433marthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I immediatley brought your response to the properties General Manager so that your concern may be addressed. He has already spoken with the Manager on Duty that day to resolve the situation and the insure that it does not happen again. We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you in the future!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our family reunion. We were given great nightly rates for event rate and the rate for the meeting room was very reasonable. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help with whatever request we made. We ended up booking a king room and to our surprise we had a jacuzzi in the room. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nickii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good time and enjoyed our location and our staff. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to major highways. It's clean and inviting and the staff is friendly and professional. Catina will go out of her way to help you and provide some great laughs poolside!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabeth z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel. We are happy to know that we were a excellent fit for you. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit, and all the features that we have to offer. Katina was recognized in our Team Member Morning Huddle and she was truly touched by your kind words. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Jacksonville!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A six night stay in a comfortable hotel, in a good location but the comfort came at a cost. For instance, at checkin the room had popcorn on the floor and a lady's ear ring - each clearly visible upon entry. There was no laundry bag in the room. The second day the garbage can in the bathroom was on top of the toilet and that was true for 3 of the 6 nights. This is easily correctable by the guest but shouldn't have to be done. On the second day there was a half-used water of bottle left om the table by the cleaning staff. A visit to the desk attendant resulted in an apology but that was it. The attendants attitude - not spoken - was "you are a long stay customer so do you expect better"? Well, in fact I do. The third day the hand towel was not replaced, the bed hardly made. Again a visit to the front desk and this time the manager of the cleaning staff was there to hear my conversation but again no change. I could continue but never was there a laundry bag in the room, garbage cans left on top of the toilet, and a front desk that was less than helpful. Breakfast on one day was 20 minutes late.

Given a choice I would probably not return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions about your stay. We appreciate constructive feedback in an effort for us to improve. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you. Once in a great while we "drop the ball", and this seems to be the case with your visit. We take your feedback very seriously, and I have already met with my Leadership Team to address your concerns. I know that we would love to make it right for you. We thank you for taking the time to help us improve and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room is very nice - clean, sofa is comfortable and bed is very comfortable. It is right near the river and is easy to get to the landing. Very nice hotel and staff is very nice and helpful. The hot water is hot! Ice is located on every floor either near elevator or down the hall There were many families staying here this trip. Has exercising room and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time on posting your detailed review of your most recent stay. There is a reason why they call our industry "Hospitality", and I am proud to see that our staff demonstrated that to you. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel could not be more accommodating, friendly, clean and professional. Catina went out of her way to make sure we all had everything we needed from towels in our room to a comfortable dinner while sitting poolside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisa4122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for recognizing the team for a job well done. Katina is a wonderful asset to our team and consistently goes above and beyond for our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Love, Love, Love this hotel, our room was very nice. I am not a smoker, but my husband is and it accommodated his habit. Also, the room did not smell like smoke at all. The whirlpool tub was very nice and romantic. Bed slept like a cloud. Very happy with the room and so was my husband. For the price and the room type it was a steal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review and sharing your observations about your recent stay.The 1 King Bed with Whirlpool is one of the staff favorites! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable night’s sleep with us and took full advantage of the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Address: 1331 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £80 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing