We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love come here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As always great service fast and friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms nice and clean and great location. We love staying at this Hampton when we do weekend trips to Jacksonville for a weekend getaway. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tjv38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that the overall experience from the cleanliness to our location was exactly what you were looking for! Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Good quality Hampton Inn. Reliable comfort and service overall. Have had both GREAT service and mediocre service at this location. Breakfast is a great convenience and pretty good, free parking is a MAJOR plus, bed is comfortable, room is clean and location easy to get in and out of, even with the local road construction. Would recommend. Good value

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 682meredithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We strive to exceed our Guests' expectations with every visit and it would appear as though we dropped the ball. I truly appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with the entire staff. We all hope to see you the next time you visit Jacksonville.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn on Prudential. Very nice accommodations and enjoyed the Jacuzzi room. We came to visit the Landing in D/T Jax but soon discovered it was not the hot spot we were expecting. Nice driving distance to other shopping destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I regret to hear that during your stay there wasn't the type of event you were looking to attend. You can typically find many events in the downtown area whether it be a Jaguars Football Game, Riverside Arts Market, or a Live Concert Event . We hope to see you again and tell you more about what Jacksonville Downtown has to offer!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My new favorite hotel to stay while in JAX! Very clean, nice, friendly staff. Except the manager spoke loudly to his subordinates in the kitchen in front of all of the guests during breakfast (not nice, actually rude). But the room, cleanliness and location of this hotel make it a favorite. It was a business / travel for me and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 433marthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I immediatley brought your response to the properties General Manager so that your concern may be addressed. He has already spoken with the Manager on Duty that day to resolve the situation and the insure that it does not happen again. We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you in the future!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our family reunion. We were given great nightly rates for event rate and the rate for the meeting room was very reasonable. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help with whatever request we made. We ended up booking a king room and to our surprise we had a jacuzzi in the room. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nickii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good time and enjoyed our location and our staff. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to major highways. It's clean and inviting and the staff is friendly and professional. Catina will go out of her way to help you and provide some great laughs poolside!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabeth z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel. We are happy to know that we were a excellent fit for you. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit, and all the features that we have to offer. Katina was recognized in our Team Member Morning Huddle and she was truly touched by your kind words. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Jacksonville!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A six night stay in a comfortable hotel, in a good location but the comfort came at a cost. For instance, at checkin the room had popcorn on the floor and a lady's ear ring - each clearly visible upon entry. There was no laundry bag in the room. The second day the garbage can in the bathroom was on top of the toilet and that was true for 3 of the 6 nights. This is easily correctable by the guest but shouldn't have to be done. On the second day there was a half-used water of bottle left om the table by the cleaning staff. A visit to the desk attendant resulted in an apology but that was it. The attendants attitude - not spoken - was "you are a long stay customer so do you expect better"? Well, in fact I do. The third day the hand towel was not replaced, the bed hardly made. Again a visit to the front desk and this time the manager of the cleaning staff was there to hear my conversation but again no change. I could continue but never was there a laundry bag in the room, garbage cans left on top of the toilet, and a front desk that was less than helpful. Breakfast on one day was 20 minutes late.

Given a choice I would probably not return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions about your stay. We appreciate constructive feedback in an effort for us to improve. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you. Once in a great while we "drop the ball", and this seems to be the case with your visit. We take your feedback very seriously, and I have already met with my Leadership Team to address your concerns. I know that we would love to make it right for you. We thank you for taking the time to help us improve and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future!

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Address: 1331 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing