We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This property was clean and overall ok. We stayed for one night and that is about all I thought I would ever want to stay there. Location was ok. Looks like they painted and updated a few things but the appliances and countertops were dated and in ok condition. We found eggs in the refrigerator and ice cream in the freezer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 123Beachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    37
    31
    12
    23
See reviews for
29
43
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here during Welcome to Rockville in April. We have stayed at two other of the same chains and it would be I the top 5. The cleaning lady's where super nice and the rest the staff was nice also. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keystone82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel has been newly renovated, inside and out. Staff was friendly and professional, room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable, and the bed linens were clean and looked new. The grounds were nicely landscaped, parking was easily available in their well lit lot, and the location was convenient. We stayed only one night, because we had come to Jacksonville for a show at the Times-Union Center. We were offered toiletries, directions, suggestions for dining and a map of the area. There is a laundry on site, if needed. One of the thing that we noticed is that the widows are screened and actually open to allow the refreshing river breezes into the room. Since we are not native Floridians, we have much to explore. We will definitely stay at this establishment when we return to explore Jacksonville! This hotel is definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Third floor rear has a view of the river. We were in Room 315, convenient to the elevator, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Older building, very basic. Have never stayed in a hotel that did not supply complementary shampoo. Nor have we ever seen a hotel that had not ONE hanger in the closet! Thankfully our stay was not "extended" but simply an overnight. Breakfast was self serve packaged Danish stored in a cabinet in the lobby, termed "Grab and Go." We RAN ASAP.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer515523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We found this hotel, very clean, very accommodating, close to our Convention site. The help was very friendly and eager to assist.

We were pleased how well they accepted our 2 pups and other pets there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkadlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I had the good pleasure of staying in this establishment for a week, and I must say I was pleasantly happy. From the Decor of the Hotel, to the quick service from the house keeping. This rare hotel is just under appreciated.

From the moment of check-in, I was impressed by the helpfulness and care of the staff as well as the manager. The Extended stay, was fantastic, crowning points

- everyday I was asked if I needed fresh linen which kept my floor clear of unwanted towels
- morning quick snack was always filled, and ready to go by the morning
- staff was always courteous and friendly especially the Managers who were always beaming with great smiles

This hotel was close enough to the freeway that it was just a quick jump on, and was centered 5mins from historical sites, and various eateries. I had a great time and got to visit some of the sites which made my stay fantastic.

Thank you,
Jacksonville ESA

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed there for a total of 3wks due to my job, once in Oct and again last week. It is a great palce great price, and the location is the best in Jax.

Brooke, Lianne were the utmost professional people I have seen in a long time. The cleaning staff were always nice and helpful. The maintanance man was always on the go working.

I will always recommend this place. Again the staff were amazing and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.1 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Address: 1413 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking Fees: $6.00/day for daily guests $4.00/day for monthly guests. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing