We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Ranked #100 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next trip to Jacksonville - we've found a keeper. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lobby is lovely and inviting. Pool was warm and there's a nice gas grill available for guests to use at poolside. The room was well designed and had everything we needed, and the bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    11
    11
    21
    33
See reviews for
25
17
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I get to spend a lot of time "on the road" each year, and wherever I go, I look for good value in my accommodations.

Extended Stay Hotels give me just what I need. And this location exemplifies the best of what they have to offer.

The thing I like best is the full-size kitchen. It is so nice to not have to face a surly waiter over my breakfast coffee. Or come back from the jobsite at 2200 and be able to slip off my shoes, kick back, and watch a movie with my supper.

At this location, Charles and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. They remember my name when I walk in the door, and make sure I have a room which is to my liking. And it is always spotlessly clean and fresh.

I have stayed at Extended Stay locations in Jacksonville, Savannah GA, Richmond VA, and Austin TX. I have put up my clients, vendors, and friends in the local location. And it is always the same: good folks providing good service and excellent value to the business traveler.

So I go back and back...with confidence.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrganGrinder32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Staff very courteous.hotel very clean.suite rooms at great price.
I would stay at this location again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank joshWestPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2007

We stayed here because it was close to family and we heard it had been recently renovated...what a joke! Even though our bedspreads were new the sheets were so warn they popped off everytime you got into bed. The pillows and mattress were horrible, very worn. There was so much mold in the shower I was afraid it would come out and attack me and the floors and the kitchenette were so dirty we didn't want to even think about putting anything in it. The sofa had many, many, many stains on it that it looked as if someone had enjoyed themselves one to many times on it (if you get my drift). The free breakfast was pathic as the only thing offered was plain bagels, toast, two types of cereal and coffee...but watch out you had to fight the hotel staff for the breakfast provided. We commented we saw more staff eating breakfast there every morning than guests..hmmm isn't that a hotel no-no! The front desk staff was rude and short with you and if you needed something not quick to help. We tried to do laundry there but there was only two machines and they were very, very rusty and dirty and the detergent machine out of soap...so we skipped it. Since housekeeping is limited we found people piled their dirty linens outside their door and their garbage in the public trash cans in the hotel thus having them overflowing onto the floor. The hotel pool was unheated and not very clean. Next time we are in the area we will spend a little more money and hopefully have a better place than this.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JEMMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 April 2006

Foyer of hotel very nice. Staff very very nice and pleasant and helpful. Exercise room-some equipment did not work. They were renovating third floor where laundry was located so had to find laundry in the area. Rooms do need renovating. Good size rooms with nice kitchen area. Pool and area around pool was very clean. Hotel located off the beaten track and very quiet. Would try the hotel again after renovations. Rates were excellent for being their at Easter time.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#87 of 133 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 133 in Jacksonville
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#75 of 133 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 133 in Jacksonville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Address: 8801 Perimeter Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6350 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Jacksonville-Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing