We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #100 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly and Efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

When we entered the lobby, we were met by a friendly and efficient staff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower hot. After a long drive the day of our arrival, it had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. It is within walking distance of a Panera Bread, Chipole, and Denny's. Good stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    53
    55
    68
    84
See reviews for
124
61
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
917 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I had not read the reviews, as I had never stayed at a LaQuinta like this. It was a older, smaller place, which was very adequate. Maybe the management had improved the facility, because we found it older-smaller but clean. The staff were very cooperative, polite & helpful. For a bunch of men who just wanted a good rest, shower & no hassle, we found it here. It is priced low, so don't expect it to be a $100+ hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was in the Motel/hotel industry before retiring so am fussy about where I stay, am totally satisfied with this property. I travel with my pet and like the fact she is always welcomed here.
Good value for the buck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Scary place. Smelly. It was night before Thanksgiving and every place was full so we stayed, but it wasn't even clean. The dog keep finding plastic beads on the floor suggesting it had not been vacuumed recently. Bathroom was unappealing. So were beds. Very unfortunate smell to the entire room, musty, sour. Plus we didn't feel safe. Barricaded the door.

On top of those complaints the hotel was very difficult to actually get to even with a GPS. It's in a mall parking lot along with a couple of other basic, two story Florida motel buildings now converted to hotels. There was a sign but we only found it by accident. The sign was not lighted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Merriepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for sharing all of your comments regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville-Orange Park. We have opportunities for improvement here! We're very sorry for all of your experiences and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We take all comments shared by our guests to heart and will use your feedback to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed one night at La Quinta Inn Orange Park Jacksonville in November 2013. We stayed here because the pictures looked nice and it had good reviews. VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! We stayed in a room with two beds, both beds were dirty and had stains on the bed spreads. The room had a musty smell and after we arrived in the room we noticed popcorn on the floor. They did a HORRIBLE job of cleaning this room. Not only was the room dirty but there was a hole in the wall next to the bed. Their breakfast was small compared to other La Quinta's. They only had bread, yogurt, and waffles. Overall this was a terrible place and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kell8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We should have paid attention to a majority of reviews. I do admit the staff we encountered were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable, but that is all the good I can come up with. This facility has apparently decided to market to extended stay tenants and construction workers and the place shows it. This is not like any La Quinta I have ever stayed at. Our room had mold on the shower curtain, grease stained bed sheets, disgusting baseboards and a bathroom floor so icky we placed towels on the floor so as to not touch it. The tub drained so slowly that by the end of a shower you were standing in 6" of wash water. These are simple things any level of appropriate maintenance and housekeeping could eliminate. This leads me to conclude management is content with their image and lack of concern for quality. Won't bother to consider this place again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KECNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#95 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest is convenient to everything in the area along the St. Johns River, and just a short drive to NAS Jax, Cecil Office Park, Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, and Everbank Field (Gator Bowl). Cecil Field and the Country Club of Orange Park are nearby, as are Jacksonville Horse Park and the Orange Park Greyhound Track. There is a large selection of restaurants within a few miles, including one next door, and Orange Park Mall is also nearby. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest provides courteous and caring service, standard like many of our amenities. After feasting on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning, go for a swim in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We also have meeting facilities for up to 25 people. Conveniently located southwest of Jacksonville off I-295 at Blanding Blvd (behind the Denny's Restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing