We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but difficult to find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Ranked #97 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Apopka
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel but difficult to find.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall, our room was very good; clean and comfortable bed. The hotel was difficult to find, as there was not sign at the entrance, but possible due to construction in the area. The breakfast was minimal; far less than I've ever encountered at LaQuinta in the past.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    60
    61
    73
    89
See reviews for
143
65
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

When we entered the lobby, we were met by a friendly and efficient staff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower hot. After a long drive the day of our arrival, it had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. It is within walking distance of a Panera Bread, Chipole, and Denny's. Good stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I had not read the reviews, as I had never stayed at a LaQuinta like this. It was a older, smaller place, which was very adequate. Maybe the management had improved the facility, because we found it older-smaller but clean. The staff were very cooperative, polite & helpful. For a bunch of men who just wanted a good rest, shower & no hassle, we found it here. It is priced low, so don't expect it to be a $100+ hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was in the Motel/hotel industry before retiring so am fussy about where I stay, am totally satisfied with this property. I travel with my pet and like the fact she is always welcomed here.
Good value for the buck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Scary place. Smelly. It was night before Thanksgiving and every place was full so we stayed, but it wasn't even clean. The dog keep finding plastic beads on the floor suggesting it had not been vacuumed recently. Bathroom was unappealing. So were beds. Very unfortunate smell to the entire room, musty, sour. Plus we didn't feel safe. Barricaded the door.

On top of those complaints the hotel was very difficult to actually get to even with a GPS. It's in a mall parking lot along with a couple of other basic, two story Florida motel buildings now converted to hotels. There was a sign but we only found it by accident. The sign was not lighted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Merriepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for sharing all of your comments regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville-Orange Park. We have opportunities for improvement here! We're very sorry for all of your experiences and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We take all comments shared by our guests to heart and will use your feedback to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed one night at La Quinta Inn Orange Park Jacksonville in November 2013. We stayed here because the pictures looked nice and it had good reviews. VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! We stayed in a room with two beds, both beds were dirty and had stains on the bed spreads. The room had a musty smell and after we arrived in the room we noticed popcorn on the floor. They did a HORRIBLE job of cleaning this room. Not only was the room dirty but there was a hole in the wall next to the bed. Their breakfast was small compared to other La Quinta's. They only had bread, yogurt, and waffles. Overall this was a terrible place and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kell8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We should have paid attention to a majority of reviews. I do admit the staff we encountered were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable, but that is all the good I can come up with. This facility has apparently decided to market to extended stay tenants and construction workers and the place shows it. This is not like any La Quinta I have ever stayed at. Our room had mold on the shower curtain, grease stained bed sheets, disgusting baseboards and a bathroom floor so icky we placed towels on the floor so as to not touch it. The tub drained so slowly that by the end of a shower you were standing in 6" of wash water. These are simple things any level of appropriate maintenance and housekeeping could eliminate. This leads me to conclude management is content with their image and lack of concern for quality. Won't bother to consider this place again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KECNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#95 of 133 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park is in the middle of Jacksonville - the River City by the Sea - and all that it offers. Spend an afternoon on the beach, catch a game at Municipal Stadium, or head downtown for endless shopping. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and our easy freeway access makes it a breeze to explore the area. Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast and a cup of piping hot coffee. Our refreshing swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a day of sightseeing, and our on-site laundry center is well equipped. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and pets are always welcome. You’re sure to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses and luxurious linens; and you'll appreciate the convenience of a microwave, refrigerator, and television with 30 channels in every guest room. For a great room at a great rate, book your stay today at Baymont Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing