We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff was the only saving grace of this hotel. I've used this brand before and found my stay to be pleasing, this time I was happy to leave. There was clear signs of mold on the entry door even though they tried to clean them not repaint as anyone would have done. The room didn't smell as clean, the bathroom had clear signs of mold around the tub. So unless your shopping price avoid this hotel until they clean up their act, I know I will.

Room Tip: avoid if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robpo2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We've received your review of our La Quinta Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park. We're sorry about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We're concerned about the issues of mold you've written about and will ensure our Housekeeping team reads your comments. We have certain standards of cleanliness that we hold our team to, and it looks like we have training opportunities here. Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we'll use your feedback to help our teams improve. We look forward to once again having you as our guest at La Quinta Inns & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall, our room was very good; clean and comfortable bed. The hotel was difficult to find, as there was not sign at the entrance, but possible due to construction in the area. The breakfast was minimal; far less than I've ever encountered at LaQuinta in the past.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

When we entered the lobby, we were met by a friendly and efficient staff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower hot. After a long drive the day of our arrival, it had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. It is within walking distance of a Panera Bread, Chipole, and Denny's. Good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I had not read the reviews, as I had never stayed at a LaQuinta like this. It was a older, smaller place, which was very adequate. Maybe the management had improved the facility, because we found it older-smaller but clean. The staff were very cooperative, polite & helpful. For a bunch of men who just wanted a good rest, shower & no hassle, we found it here. It is priced low, so don't expect it to be a $100+ hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Milan, Tennessee, USA
11
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was in the Motel/hotel industry before retiring so am fussy about where I stay, am totally satisfied with this property. I travel with my pet and like the fact she is always welcomed here.
Good value for the buck.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Scary place. Smelly. It was night before Thanksgiving and every place was full so we stayed, but it wasn't even clean. The dog keep finding plastic beads on the floor suggesting it had not been vacuumed recently. Bathroom was unappealing. So were beds. Very unfortunate smell to the entire room, musty, sour. Plus we didn't feel safe. Barricaded the door.

On top of those complaints the hotel was very difficult to actually get to even with a GPS. It's in a mall parking lot along with a couple of other basic, two story Florida motel buildings now converted to hotels. There was a sign but we only found it by accident. The sign was not lighted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Merriepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for sharing all of your comments regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville-Orange Park. We have opportunities for improvement here! We're very sorry for all of your experiences and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We take all comments shared by our guests to heart and will use your feedback to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed one night at La Quinta Inn Orange Park Jacksonville in November 2013. We stayed here because the pictures looked nice and it had good reviews. VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! We stayed in a room with two beds, both beds were dirty and had stains on the bed spreads. The room had a musty smell and after we arrived in the room we noticed popcorn on the floor. They did a HORRIBLE job of cleaning this room. Not only was the room dirty but there was a hole in the wall next to the bed. Their breakfast was small compared to other La Quinta's. They only had bread, yogurt, and waffles. Overall this was a terrible place and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kell8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville

Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park is in the middle of Jacksonville - the River City by the Sea - and all that it offers. Spend an afternoon on the beach, catch a game at Municipal Stadium, or head downtown for endless shopping. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and our easy freeway access makes it a breeze to explore the area. Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast and a cup of piping hot coffee. Our refreshing swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a day of sightseeing, and our on-site laundry center is well equipped. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and pets are always welcome. You’re sure to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses and luxurious linens; and you'll appreciate the convenience of a microwave, refrigerator, and television with 30 channels in every guest room. For a great room at a great rate, book your stay today at Baymont Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing