We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Don't bother staying here it's not worth the savings in dollars. It was nasty, noisy and the staff rude and short. The noise level was off the charts and the parking lot backed up to an even cheesier hotel (if that's possible). Guests were hanging out on the balconies until all hours of the night screaming and in the morning there was a man with a half consumed bottle of vodka slumped in my doorway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 274jeannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I arrived a little after 3pm which is check-in time. The room I booked wasn't available. They offered me a choice of smoking room or a handicap-accessible room that wasn't ready. We had to stay in the front area for another 40 minutes. The staff was great, putting the cleaners right on the room. The rooms open to the outside and are older. It appeared to me, sitting 40 minutes near the front desk, that this is one of the lesser expensive hotels in the area so large groups come here (they were sold out both Friday and Saturday) and that means they might get behind on the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a bad experience and leaving another hotel we stayed here. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The room was spotless and housekeeping kept it that way. Even though we were right next to the pool it was quiet. The walls are a little thin but I have yet to stay in a hotels that weren't. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: The beds very very comfortable. The a/c worked great and the staff is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This room was 72 dollars a night it was very nasty it smelled old and closed up I found dead roaches on the floor and was afraid to sleep inside the bed the tub was DISGUSTING and the bathroom smelled like urine there was splats of brown on the wall near the sink ....i was disgusted everything was booked up so we had no choice these rooms are out of date and simple maintenance is not even being done to maintain the property such as pressure washing or just cleaning off spider webs gross I'll NEVER stay here I will NEVER recommend it to even a homeless person!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was very clean and well maintained. Wish there was a microwave and refrigerator, but for the price I was happy. The bed was comfortable and had nice linens. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean place to sleep, without any extras.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marion1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Left room for the day to see friends and family and come to find out after a long day out in town that our room was missed by the cleaning maids. Beds was not made, wet towels were still laying on the bathroom floor so no fresh towels and wash clothes to freshen up with. Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with no internet access. Left again the second day and looked like they still have not changed the sheets on the bed but just fix the bed over again. Carpet was not vacuum, evidence was, two sticks of French fries still laying under the desk. Will not be coming back to this hotel again when I come to Jacksonville again. Worst experience I've ever had.

Room Tip: Bring your own towelettes just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank FClans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just as stated before it is behind a few other establishments but if being vigilant you shouldn't miss it. Walking into the lobby be prepared to be overwhelmed by the fresh smell of paint and construction. The staff is friendly but it does not make up for the condition of the room (Photos posted). This place is beyond outdated and the remodeling that has taken place clearly is not being done by true professionals. It smells of dirt and grime covered up. The toilet seat is old and I had to put a towel in the tub just to feel safe showering. DO NOT walk around barefoot. The rooms face the highway which is sketchy in itself and our door jammed on us. Scary! Long story short if you can afford an extra $15-20 bucks go up the street to the Hilton or Courtyard Marriott. You won't be sorry you did.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Crmldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville

Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park is in the middle of Jacksonville - the River City by the Sea - and all that it offers. Spend an afternoon on the beach, catch a game at Municipal Stadium, or head downtown for endless shopping. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and our easy freeway access makes it a breeze to explore the area. Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast and a cup of piping hot coffee. Our refreshing swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a day of sightseeing, and our on-site laundry center is well equipped. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and pets are always welcome. You’re sure to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses and luxurious linens; and you'll appreciate the convenience of a microwave, refrigerator, and television with 30 channels in every guest room. For a great room at a great rate, book your stay today at Baymont Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing