We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you want to stay at the worst LaQuinta ever, then this is your place. It's not a hotel, it's a daily, weekly, monthly extended stay. The rooms were not clean & they smelled awful. We ended up having to be moved to another room well after midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank margoj371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I have chosen La Quinta several times for two reasons. First is clean, comfortable rooms and second is that we can bring our dog. Their locations are convenient for our travel purposes and the rates are always reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff was very helpfull and knowledgeable. The room was very humid and damp which in turn made it smell not to pleseant. My wife found 2 worms, one on the bathroom floor and one by the entreance door. The best were very confortable but felt sticky because of the humidity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Santos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pay that extra bit of money and stay somewhere nice for your sake and family. Nothing but prostitution, crack heads, alcoholics, and drug transactions going on at that Hotel. Front desk was rude, and didn't know much. Two people from the front desk were nice and that was it! Sad to say, that Jacksonville, FL La Quinta inn was just flat out horrible. Rooms were stinky and restrooms had mold; just not what I expected from La Quinta Inn at all!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed July 3rd; conditions were just above failing completely. Accomodations were minimal. No fridge; also paid too much due to the holiday. The staff knew they had people over the barrel, and took full advantage of the situation. Breakfast was woeful and congested with people; to the extent that I settled for an unbuttered bagel and a dixie cup of orange juice to choke it down with. The following night I tried the Super 8 next door, which was infinately worse. On the plus-side La Quinta's pool looked fairly well maintained. If you are looking for a box with a bed and a dunk; this might be just the slap in the face for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This location was dirty, noisy, difficult to find and lousy customer service. It was conveniently located to the hotel and other amenities. The level of service and cleanliness has gone down significantly and especially visible at this La Quinta. It's a shame because it had always been a 'go to' hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was by far the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed in. The grounds were gross, with trash overflowing the containers, caution tape in the pool area around a lift for disabled people, trash by the laundry area that stayed there the entire 3 days of our stay. The rooms were badly in need of repair and updating. We had 2 rooms and both had mold on the bathroom ceilings, and in the caulk. The carpets were ratty and old. In one of the rooms there were visible signs of peeling paint and a botched repair on the ceilings. Both AC units were loud. We found a former guests belonging under our bed. The breakfast is poor with waffles, toast or cereal. If you must stay here ask for a room away from the pool as the pool is quite loud with tons of screaming kids (which usually doesn't bother me) and the sound echos off the units around it. If I had not been here for business I would have left immediately.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. But if you must stay away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville

Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park is in the middle of Jacksonville - the River City by the Sea - and all that it offers. Spend an afternoon on the beach, catch a game at Municipal Stadium, or head downtown for endless shopping. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and our easy freeway access makes it a breeze to explore the area. Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast and a cup of piping hot coffee. Our refreshing swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a day of sightseeing, and our on-site laundry center is well equipped. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and pets are always welcome. You’re sure to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses and luxurious linens; and you'll appreciate the convenience of a microwave, refrigerator, and television with 30 channels in every guest room. For a great room at a great rate, book your stay today at Baymont Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing