We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disapoints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never disapoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife, our cat, and I have stayed at this La Quinta many times over the last 6-8 months. We find that it is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The rooms are always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in/out is usually very fast. Prices are also very reasonable (even when booking last minute).

It is in a safe area located with other hotels and a small duck pod with fountain nearby. All rooms have nice flat screen TV’s and free wifi.

This hotel has a nice pool and hot tub area. It is by the interstate, but still very quiet. The beds are so comfortable too!

It is located in a quiet area off of JT Butler Blvd and I-95. Being set off the main road helps reduce the noise of the traffic. There are MANY fast food and gas stations located within .5 to 1 mile drive of the hotel. There is a huge shopping complex about 5 miles drive away.

Overall, I recommend this hotel for its friendly staff, quiet, comfortable, and clean rooms, and its central location and ease of getting in and out.

Don’t forget, if you bring your pet, they stay for free too!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey2vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    212
    75
    34
    25
See reviews for
234
143
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My fiance and I had arrive early that afternoon before check-in at 3pm. We arrived about 1pm and was told that the hotel did have availability but had no room available by General Mgr; however, one of the front desk associate told the GM that their was one KIng (non-smoking) size room and bed. My fiance and I stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville on Feb. 18th-19th. We were in Jacksonville for the weekend for one of my fiance's military buddy wedding. Our room was very comfortable with its King-size bed, modern furnitures and LCD flat screen TV. The only problems that we had during our stay was---their was ants crawling on the floor in the bathroom, no trash bags in the trash can, the main elevator was so slow and crowd all the times, and the lock on our lock keep getting stuck and wouldn't lock. The major problem I had was trying to talk to the spanish only speaking housekeeper staff ( Need More spanish/english speaking housekeeper staff) But other then, these minor problems----our stay at the La Quinta Jacksonville was a good stay with a good price.

Room Tip: Always check your bathroom for insects (ants, roach or etc) before you check-in, make sure your lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LundyCLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I was assigned at this on a layover as flight crew. This hotel seriously exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful, modern, great beds. The rooms are spacious and modern. The tvs were great and I loved the theme option on the tv which creates white noise options such as ocean sounds with a matching view. Super to relax to. The front desk lady that checked me in and helped me multiple times was geat helping me locate nearby banks, tanning salon etc, printing directions for me. This is a really nice hotel in a really nice and convenient area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Myself and two female companions stayed two nights, about a week apart just around New Years 2011-2012. One of the nights was New Year's Eve in fact. The rooms were clean, comfortable and felt safe. The price was very good. Access to Rt 295 is very convenient. A Publix supermarket is a short walk across the road and there are easily accessed We'd stayed at another La Quinta in Charleston, SC the wek before and were pleased with the price and amenities so we're pretty much sold on them for reasonable, clean and safe overnight stays while on the road. The complimentary continental breakfast at this one in Jax was a little lacking compared to the one in Charleston but it was still ok. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaceArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had to arrive late to visit my father in the hospital (St. Luke's is very nearby). We arrived about 11 p.m. and our room was ready and just as we requested - 2 queen beds, top floor, near the back elevator and parking. It was just my adult son and I and we had comfortable beds and a clean, safe room. The location is primarily business and there are a number of various restaurants (including a Cracker Barrel) and other hotels (Hampton, Courtyard, Wingate, Red Roof) within walking distance. We chose this since we didn't want to spend much (only $49 for the night) and wanted to be in this location. I wouldn't say it was immaculately clean, but clean, probably just seemed worn more than not clean. It was very quiet and the shower was one of the better hotel showers we've used. If we had to stay in that area again - I'd stay there again. However, we only had 2 double beds. Had my husband been with us, the double bed would not have been large enough. We'd probably have to either have a king bed w/ roll-away or stay in the nearby Wingate or Hampton with 2 queen beds per room. Always verify if the beds are queen or doubles if more than one person will be sleeping in each bed. Just verify with the hotel the actual bed size. The hostess at check-in was very nice and very helpful.
Our breakfast (included in price of room) was adequate - not as nice as a Hampton, but they offered boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, and 'u-make'em' type belgian waffles. Definitely worth the price we paid, but I wouldn't pay more for what we had. Good value. Good location. Clean, safe accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OfChorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business not by choice. The hotel is worn bit clean. There is a standard continental breakfast that is included, and is replenished. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was very friendly. This is a pet friendly hotel, and I was worried about allergies but I had no prolema whatsoever. My only complaint, is the hotel is SO NOISY!!! I was on the first floor, and all night long you hear barking/yapping dogs. I think they are yapping/barking when the owners walk the dogs down the hall. Always between midnight and 5am I was constantly woken up, and I am a deep sleeper so this was unusual for me. I did not get much sleep all week. If I would have been more prepared ear plugs probably would have taken care of the problem. No other complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing