We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta for one night on our way to Ft Lauderdale. It was nice and clean and in an excellent location just off I-95. There were restaurants nearby so we didn't have to travel far to eat. Rebecca, the manager was warm and friendly and very helpful. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool and the pond in front with the ducks and turtles! We will plan on staying at this La Quinta whenever we are traveling to Florida.

Room Tip: The first floor is good if you're traveling with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    212
    75
    34
    25
See reviews for
234
143
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Cracker Barrel right next door. Easy access from I-95. Pets were free which was a big plus. Most hotels have a charge for them. Nice pond adjacent to watch the ducks. Friendly employees. Will stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Francie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed the room. Renovations are nice and check in was seamless. Location is 15 minutes from the beach and close to restaurants. The staff was friendly and my children enjoyed using the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were in Jacksonville for a follow-up medical appointment. We needed a hotel that would allow our 2 small dogs; this was perfect -- not only for them but for us too! Everything was clean and extremely quiet (we never, not even once, heard a sound from another dog; no music or talking from the hallway or neighbors). Breakfast was nice.
Check-in / check-out staff were the best ever!
(cleaning crew was not too friendly but they did their job).
We will be staying there when we return to Jacksonville next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

nice staff. stayed one night. room smelled moldy. bathroom door looked like someones dog chewed the entire bottom of door. for 1 night i figured it would be ok.unfortunately i went to sleep
and was itching all night. i woke up with bites all over my back and legs. i checked out early and called the la quinta number to let them know what happened. they called to let me know the bug
guy exterminated the room but did not find any bugs. i paid $90 for a horrible night. the least they could have done was give me a discount considering i shared my room with bugs.

Room Tip: dirty room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice and friendly staff and big clean rooms. We were supposed to stay one more night but our daughter and son in law called for us to meet them in St. Augustine so we left a day early without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was an enjoyable stay for us. First of all the hotel was easy to find, good location. It is very close to restaurants. The lobby was clean and the staff was friendly, the layout of the hotel is effective. Room was clean and well maintain. Flat screen TV, along with nice center with Microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was decent with the standard items. Overall, we had a good experience and would stay here again when near Jacksonville. For a pet friendly hotel, I was really surprised at how clean the hotel was.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#37 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing