We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap of the cheap”
Review of Budget Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Inn
Ranked #128 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cheap of the cheap”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The place is in a great location, close to restaurants. The rate is cheap so you know what you get. bring a can of fabreeze and your own towels. There was some noise during the night so you'll have to put up with that. For one person ,one night deal is good to go.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I would not let my worst enemy stay here! I would compair the living conditions to what I experinced in Iraq only the smell at this hotel is more horrific. I couldn't stay any longer than an hour. I can not find the words to explain how bad this hotel was. I atempted to get a refund after 62 minutes. And was verbally assaulted!
Worst stay at a hotel ever!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KC-texas-kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2008

The floors were nasty, the toilet shook when you sat down. THe staff was very unfriendly. We stayed their on business and I was so glad to leave. There were always people strolling through the parking lot going to other places and someone we know actually got mugged in the laundry room while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week while my husband was working in Jacksonville, the hotel was filthy, and run down. The toilet was falling through the floor and the floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. While we were there a man got robbed at gunpoint in the laundry room, there were always people walking along the hotel property that weren't staying there, and several nights we woke up to someone trying to open our door. So for safety and health reasons we decided we had to get out of there and we will never ever be going back

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel_of_the_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#83 of 133 in Jacksonville
3 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 6545 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing