We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its fairly a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #88 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have got to say that, Mary Thomas,the guest services manager, is the true definition of providing excellent customer service. I have not had such kind and polite service at any hotel I have EVER been too. She is great at making sure that the guest who stay there are completely satifisfied in each and every way. I wouldn't want to stay no where but here for now on when I am in Jacksonville. THANK YOU MARY-(you are great at what you do, if I could help give you a raise I would!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfernandez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Eric at the bartender at this hotel is excellent - very friendly and great at his job. Knew all about the area to tell us where to go.
The rooms and front desk staff was also great.
When we pass thru Jacksonville the next time we will definitely stop in and have Eric make us a drink even if we do not have time to spend a night at this Ramada.
Three cheers for Eric

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the 3rd floor looked out over the pool. Was very clean and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A few friends and I stayed here a few days ago, the hotel is very clean and has an affordable price. Customer service was some of the best I've ever experienced. The Guest Services Manager Mary Thomas helped us get the rooms we were looking for and anything we needed for the rooms as well. When we needed an extra table (which I would've gotten myself) and I asked for one about 15 minutes later she was knocking on my door having brought it up herself. I was very impressed. We were also given an abundance of coupons for free breakfast and drinks at their bar, there's a nice pool and outdoor area for the family as well. Will be staying here again if the oppurtunuity arises.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody Tvisor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Ramada and we had a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in to see the beautiful lobby. We were greeted by two very nice young ladies at the front desk. They were very accommodating with our room. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We were glad the rooms have a refrigerator, my husband is diabetic and we needed to store his medication in the fridge. We met Juana who is a kind and wonderful person, she made us feel very welcome. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The service was very good. The next day we had the breakfast buffet, it was excellent. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 beds in the second floor, the 600s rooms. It was very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our highest compliments to General Manager Robert Lewis and his staff at the Ramada Jacksonville Baymeadows where we stopped over during our holiday travels this year. We feel so fortunate to have discovered such a fine destination. Cara, who checked us in (with no reservations) mead us feel completely at home and welcome when we arrived to inquire about rooms. The hotel is so clean and luxurious, especially for the very fair rate. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations which included a wonderful complimentary breakfast at the restaurant. The entire staff was so incredibly accommodating and friendly, especially the general manage, Mr. Lewis. We plan to make this Ramada our regular destination for holidays and any other travel in that area. Again, our thanks and compliments to the staff for such a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
885 reviews
18.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 134 in Jacksonville
266 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 9150 Baymeadows Rd, I-95 Exit 341, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Inn Jacksonville/Baymeadows Conference Center. Located conveniently in south Jacksonville on I-95 and Baymeadows Road, exit 341, we are only minutes from downtown Jacksonville as well as Southpoint and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium Home of the Jaguars . Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Ramada Inn Jacksonville/Baymeadows South Conference Center is ready to serve you. Our hotel features 146 totally renovated guest rooms catering to the corporate, group, and leisure travelers. All of our rooms have coffee makers, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and two phones with two separate phone lines and a data-port. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our Front Page Restaurant. Relax with a cocktail in our Front Page Lounge. Our Lobby features a 24 hour Business Center with complementary Internet, fax and photo copy. Sit back and enjoy our beautiful landscaped courtyard and gazebo, or catch some sun by our outdoor swimming pool. Specializing in weddings, receptions, banquets, and meetings, the Ramada Inn Jacksonville/Baymeadows Conference Center has close to 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Embassy Ballroom can seat up to 300 for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville - i-95 And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville - i-95 & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing