We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Ranked #56 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I liked this hotel because of its location and quietness. Just off of I 95, easy to get to. And within a couple of miles from just about anything you need. (Dining, Shopping, Etc..)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmfi47311m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiinaK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, 24 May 2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you and you found our hotel clean, comfortable and valuable. We sure hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    83
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
46
54
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I will rate this hotel with excellent on the following:
Front dest- excellent
Room prep- excellent
Breakfast - Excellent
Wake up call- excellent
Treatment of guest by employees- excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboy037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always pleasure to hear that we are doing our work well. I will pass your wonderful words to all the staff and we are looking forward seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Hotel is clean and the staff is always pleaseant. The elevator is slow, and the fitness center equiptment needs to be updated.TV picture quality was poor.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knarf1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are always pleased to hear great comments about our staff. We apologize for any inconvenience, we are looking to go digital in the next few months so our TV quality will improve. Hopefully next time you are in Jacksonville, we will see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This hotel is at a great location in Jacksonville. It is closed to store, restuarants and business. The rooms are a good sized and have free hi-fi intenet in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydorwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2010

It is a very good hotel,in a not so good location,but I am a faithful Holiday Inn customer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcityguy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, 26 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We definitely appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn Brands! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady lake
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2010

My husband and I having to make many trips to the Mayo clinic we find this hotel very
convenient to the clinic. I write this review to let everyone know what a pleaure it is to stay
there the very friendly and professional employees is an asset to this hotel we enjoy our stay each and every time. The continential breakfast is superb something for every one taste even for the health concious guest. We definatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, 19 April 2010
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you stay with us during your visit to Mayo Clinic. Glad to hear that you enjoy our breakfast as well. Kind words like yours just brightens our day! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The service that I received was wonderful. My room was clean and well prepared. Microwave and fridgerator was available. I really liked the flat screen tv. I liked that there were enough plug in outlets available for me to recharge my batteries if necessary. The alarm clock is humongous and their was alot of space in room.

I know that the elevator can't go any faster, but it would be nice if could. I wish that there was an easier way to get to this particular holiday inn express without having to go around the block. I stay here everytime I visit jacksonville.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeletles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiinaK, Riina King, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, 19 April 2010
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that everything was convenient with wonderful service. Thank you for noticing our new flat screen televisions. I am sorry about the elevator being slow.
We are glad you stay with us often and looking forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#51 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Address: 4675 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing