We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I find all Extended Stays comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Ranked #97 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Red Bank, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“I find all Extended Stays comfortable and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I like the convenience of Extended Stay and everyone at this location has been welcoming and very helpful. I just moved here from NJ. They are very nice to see in the morning and get a hi, how are you today Maam. I also stayed at an Extended Stay in NJ, that is why I chose this Hotel.
This hotel is clean, happy and very friendly.
If you are worried about bugs, don't, buy the way, you are in Florida, you walk outside and see lizards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And I love them because they love my dogs!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Suzi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and property. It is great to know that you have found your accommodations to be clean and our staff to be friendly.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I hope that you continue to enjoy you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    7
    7
    16
    16
See reviews for
9
9
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

To just jump into this review we had discovered tiny little red bugs on the bad jumping all over the place, plumbing was horrible, the bathroom lock was missing, the iron wasn't working properly, breakfast was poor. As long as I live and walk upon this planet, I will indeed not stay at this location ever again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StylishKutz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

ljackson97
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Here is the good - it is dirt cheap! if you are strictly out to lay your head down for a night on the ultra cheap, this'll barely do. It is quiet at night. I didn't hear kids running up and down the halls. The A/C worked well and lastly the staff that I have encountered seem friendly.

The bad - it's old and busted. It did not seem clean. The bathroom was horrendous. The furniture was beat up and rickety. The comforter had stains. We found an empty diet cola 2 liter bottle under the bed. The floor was stained. The cheap desk chair was stained. The wifi is free but to get hi speed Internet through the free wifi you have to pay a premium. Why would I want free wifi without hi speed Internet access?? It's a crappy trick. Basically what has happened is that extended stay hotels bought every run down hotel across the country, put out a new logo sign and called it a day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljackson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

First off, the hotel is located in a very nice area with a bunch of other hotels. The room was OK, nothing special. Good for one night. Cheap price on Hotwire. The grab and go breakfast was not much. Like I said it could have been worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtrready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Room was not clean or ready for occupancy. Bathroom door lock was not operational.
Undergarments were found in dresser draws.
Roaches were found on top of kitchen cabinet top.
Beer bottles were found underneath beds.
Overall cleanliness was very poor.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that your room was not clean and that the the bathroom door lock did not work. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed our cleaniness standards with the staff, using your review as an example for where to look and how thorough we need to be, in order to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please contact me, at jbb@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

*** STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL ***
I just want to commend the staff for their extraordinary service and Mr. Eastering (Hotel Manager).
Mr. Easterling, the Hotel Manager was awesome, I had a couple of issues with my reservations, but thanks to him they all were taken care of before we arrived. I was suprised, as I was checking in, he remembered my name from our emails. Room was very clean and the location was excellent. The Hotel shares its location with some rather more expensive properties such as Marriot Courtyard and Fairfield by Marriot and also a Redroof Inn and another Extended Stay (Which costs more), and others..The outside of our Hotel stood comparison with these other Hotels, and the grounds are nicely landscaped. Would we stay here again? Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes ... See you next year .. same time !!!! I rated poor for the pool size / very good restaurant close to hotel location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and myself, our guest rooms, and the overall location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you at the same time next year!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 29th March 2013 for 4 nights. We were in Room 111, a ground floor studio with Double bed.
The Hotel shares its location with some rather more expensive properties such as Marriot Courtyard and Fairfield by Marriot and also a Redroof Inn and another Extended Stay (Which costs more), and others..The outside of our Hotel stood comparison with these other Hotels, and the grounds are nicely landscaped.
Inside there is more a feel of a hostel, and although not that shabby, the whole place could do wit a lick of paint. The receptionist was splendid - cheery, helpful and welcoming which made feel very welcome indeed. The "Hostel" approach continues in that there is no daily room service (Although available as an extra -we didn't ask how much), and Breakfast is a "Grab n' go" coffee muffins and snack bars (No OJ though and nowhere to sit)
Our room which was quite small, but clean enough, came with a large fridge/freezer (No Ice Machine either!), microwave and two burner hob. Sufficient pans and dishes (Well a large frying pan and medium saucepan) to make a simple meal (Which we did) and plates, knives and forks -so nice to use metal utensils in an hotel.
We chose this hotel as being 4 weeks into this trip, I needed to cook some ethnic food (We're from Wales UK) and for that purpose this suited us to a Tee.
Our room was well insulated from both internal and external noise which was a big bonus being so close to a busy road. The TV, a modern flat screen type had about 10 channels and more than half were sports, although it did have Showtime and Showtime Two to save us Visitors not into your strange sports.
Would we stay here again? Well we would chose to stay again in another Extended Stay, so yes -a nice stay for our first experience of this product.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#67 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Address: 6961 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing