We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Ranked #97 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Place was dirty and smelled like mildew. The room was the same, the walls are very thin and seem like people were fighting on both sides of me. The breakfast bar! It sucked, they put out the worst bananas that they could possibly find. I mean they had no business putting these things out. The staff never stayed at their desk, so you had to wait 10mins for them. Save your money and stay some place else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 556christopherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

First impression was ok then when I checked into my room it was stayable looked nice n clean but later that night I killed 2 roaches 1 was crawling on my pillow another on the night stand this was at 330am I killed them then was afraid of what else might crawl so I didn't get a good nights rest then when I got up at 6am another roach in the bathtub as I checled out I told the Front desl clerk to have her supervisor contact me also not to mention all threw the night it was loud people walking n talking slamming doors I went there for 1 night cause my ac went out dont think I will ever return end result supervisor gave me only half of my money back I would think if a guest had roaches crawling in there room you should pay nothing front desk clerk I asked him 3x for an ironing board he took 3hrs I wish it would've been better rooms or reasonable but just did not have a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed there for a couple nights, staff was on point. Had a great experience will be returning. Home from home. Ms Judy,Kim,George,Sammie & The Staff Were Very Nice,Helpful and very professional all of them deserve praise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahcondell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff is excellent. Convenient to I-95. Grab and go breakfast in the mornings. Large room, kitchenette with dishes. Staying here for 13wks on business, very pleased. Will return here when I come back to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: No pool at this motel but you have access to the other extended stay pool just around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were very kind and accommodating; however, the hotel was covered in mold and bugs in the rooms. The linens appeared to be soiled and I would not recommend staying there to anyone. The exterior looks fabulous, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Battletaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I’m working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

In a office-park-like setting surrounded by at least four other hotel extended stay chains. Outside looks good, check-in staff was friendly; the hallway leading to our room was stiff with dirt. Inside the room, no blanket on bed, got several from the front desk with cigarette holes in them before I found one satisfactory. Rust on refrigerator, no ironing pad on ironing board. Carpet in room so dirty my white socks were black in no time and had to wear shoes in walking around the room. "Grab and Go" breakfast VERY limited in variety; guess this is why you can grab it and go with one hand.

It seemed to us from looking at the vehicles in the parking lot, that this hotel was favored by teams of men installing racks or attending to some project, carrying lots of food into the hotel which probably explains the other reviews comments about roaches and the fact that the exterminator was working when we arrived. My only favorable observation was the front desk staff, who tried valiantly to display a helpful attitude.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellowtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our overall accommodations is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There were roaches and ants in my first room therefore I had to switch rooms twice. The only good part was the staff was pleasant. If I knew it would be that bad I would've paid extra money and stayed somewhere nicer. The distant was not too bad from the conference I was attending so not complaints there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangoskinned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#89 of 134 in Jacksonville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#92 of 134 in Jacksonville
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#100 of 134 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#86 of 134 in Jacksonville
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East

Address: 6961 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing