We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average, but could be much more with a little TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #62 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First the good parts--the staff that I met were all very nice. The front staff was very professional and the Bistro people were very nice and accommodating. The bed was pretty comfortable and I was able to sleep well. It was pretty quiet and relatively close by to good shopping and food options.

Now the not-so-good parts--it's not exactly within walking distance to good food options (the only place nearby was an Applebees). Also, the room had a bit of a musty odor to it. Not enough to really call it out to the front staff, but just enough that it was unpleasant. Maybe a daily refresh with air freshener would help significantly. Also cleanliness seemed to be a little subpar. For instance, the elevator floor looked like it needed recarpeting YEARS ago. Also, the room I had felt a little unclean. (Found a few hair pins on the ground, the bathroom seemed a little off, etc etc)

Overall, it was an okay stay that *could* have been great. The 'bones' of the hotel seem fine--it just needs a good cleaning and some maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I appreciate your kind words in regards to the staff. We are always looking for feedback and ways we can make our hotel more enjoyable for our guest. I will address the issues mentioned so next time you come it will be a great stay. I hope next time you are in Jacksonville you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks while working in the Jacksonville area. The hotel is very nice and the staff is uber-friendly. There is a bistro in the lounge that I was able to get a few vegan choices at (I asked for no chicken). There is also a small convenience section with juices, snacks, and even some meals that you can heat up in the microwave right there.The rooms were a nice size. I had an issue connecting to wifi but called the front desk and was connected to someone who could help me right away.
I only had time to go in the pool once but it was really nice. There were a few kids at that time, though, so some of my companions were a bit annoyed at being splashed. I did not get to use the jaccuzzi.
The location was fabulous- right off Butler Blvd, just north of I95. I went down a few exits to Southside several times to go to the Publix and AAA, not to mention a delicious sub place, Larry's. There was a Starbucks right across Butler from the hotel, which opened at 5am. The bistro in the hotel actually served Sbux coffee but you had to go to the store itself if you wanted a specialty drink. Several of our group frequented the Applebee's and Cracker Barrel that were within walking distance.
There were only things that I did not like here. One was seeing the vent in the bathroom completely covered in dust. The other was that my companion and I showered on Saturday morning, left the area and came back Monday morning- and the towels that were folded up on the racks were damp. I get that hotels are trying to save money and be environmentally friendly (and I'm all for that) but now I wonder how many other towels had been reused- there were some I left on the floor and did not want to use again after they were on the floor! I can't recall if the ones that were damp were hung up or not, but that bothered me. If they are damp, I'm not sure it's a good idea to just fold them and hang them back up?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time ot let us know how we are doing. I also want to thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff. I appreciate the feedback you gave in regards to the cleanliness of our hotel. It will only help us to improve. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay. I hope next time you are in Jacksonville you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As expected from a Courtyard. Hotel is older but is completely updated. The staff at the Bistro as well as the front desk were exceptional, funny and fast. The only issue was the air conditioner in the room had a hard time keeping up and was loud but not enough to prompt me to call the front desk. It was, however, one of the hottest days of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your feedback is critical to the success of our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to our funny staff. We enjoy what we do and I guess it shows. I hope next time you are in Jacksonville, you will give us another opportunity to make you laugh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Updated rooms, clean bathrooms, great location, nice staff. What else do you need? If you are looking for a place near I 95, don't look any further. It's worth the money. Oh, almost forgot... we left behind some personal belongings and of course, we got them back with no hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our location here in Jacksonville. Your recommendation means a great deal to our hotel. I am happy to hear we were able to assist you with your lost belongings. I hope that next time you are in Jacksonville you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We decided to stop on our way to Disney World and were looking for a hotel in Jacksonville. I'm very glad that we picked here! Between the friendly hotel staff and spacious/ clean rooms we were pleasantly surprised. It was a great value since we only paid $100 for the night and everything was perfect! I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean/ nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is great to here that we were able to accomodate you so well on your way to Disney. I appreciate your recommendation and I hope that next time you are in Jacksonville, you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and it is about a 25 minute drive to the airport and downtown Jacksonville. It is about 20 minutes to closest beach and 1 hour to St. Augustine (worth the drive if you can). The hotel has a good selection of breakfast. The rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating. No parking rates and not that much noise comes in the room. They even got me a fridge in my room. There is no shuttle and for this town a car rental is a necessity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktjf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I appreciate the feedback you gave in regards to the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I agree a rental car is necessary because of all of the exciting things to do in and around Jacksonville. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Jacksonville, you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I and our two children (ages 7 and 10) stayed here on our way back and forth (one night heading to and one night coming) from the Ft Myers, Fl area where our main vacation time was spent.

We very much enjoyed this hotel: the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms and lobby were updated, and the room itself was clean. We stayed in a 2 room King Suite, so that we'd have plenty of room to stretch out and we were all very happy. The location is very nice and convenient, though we didn't spend but two nights here so I can't say much more than that.

We were very pleased and will keep this hotel on our radar for future Florida trips.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FullBuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear we were able to make you and your families stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you on your next trip to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 134 in Jacksonville
356 reviews
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4033
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £90 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing