We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”

T Paul's Supper Club
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We like dinners but good friends suggested we try it for lunch. I am glad we did. We had no alcohol but in the distance heard the martini shaker so someone nearby was indulging. Two at our table had a turkey wrap and liked the half they could finish. Another half will be enjoyed tonight. I had a Cobb sandwich was good though hard to maneuver. A crab Louis was also enjoyed at our table. Desserts are always great. I had a sundae. Wife had a cookie she couldn't finish. It was large and tasty. Place wasn't busy. Waitress was around but allowed us a leisurely lunch. Definitely a place for a midday meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    91
    31
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very comfortable, nicely decorated restaurant in a great location. For years I have tried to find a place in Oregon with great seafood at a reasonable price. Eureka!!!! We had a seafood linguine that was loaded with perfectly cooked seafood in a pure, well seasoned cream sauce and crab mac and cheese that had as much crab as cheese. Amazing!! Delicious and fresh. The seafood chowder was great and the salad and bread were fresh. This was, in 24 years in Oregon, the first time I have thoroughly enjoyed my seafood dinner because it was perfectly prepared and presented, with fresh seafood and lots of it. Our very pretty blonde waitress was attentive, efficient and friendly. I cannot wait to go back and enjoy another great meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kaanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stop! Huge menu. Lots of kids menu choices too.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Happy we stopped here! Great service. Excellent and abundant seafood options. Great offerings for kids as well. Just sorry we didn't have more time to explore Astoria.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MunichExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
898 reviews
611 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,777 helpful votes
“Very Good Food In A Lively Ambiance!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Dining in Astoria can be rather sleepy during the week, even in the summer. Last night we dined with our daughter and her husband here and this spacious dining room was full of energetic diners enjoying great food and drinks. We were seated upstairs which was really nice.

My entree was the Surf and Turf Kebobs which were Grilled Prawns and Steak. The meat was amazingly tender and very flavorful as were the grilled veggies and Prawns. The entree came with a side of Sweet Potato Fries and an Aioli dipping sauce. Awesome!

Our service was very attentive and professional and we really enjoyed the energetic vibe here. This is one of Astoria's hottest dining spots now. Don't miss it while visiting here! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice place to have a meal, lovely food and very friendly staff. Right across the road from the hotel, best place to eat. Good value for money too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T Paul's Supper Club also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to T Paul's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing