We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved waking to the song of the sea lions....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a nice place to spend and evening in Astoria, Oregon. The staff was very helpful. Especially, when we ha problems getting on the WI FI service. The breakfast was good...more than enough for a morning.

Since this hotel is located at the other end of Astoria from most of the hotels and motels, it was a the end of the line for the free Trolley ride and near the docks. The sea lions are located down here on the docks. Better than a visit to the zoo. They were very entertaining.

It was very early in the Salmon fishing season, so things were busy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I loved reading that you enjoyed the sea lions! They are here with us until next June or July again. They sure are entertaining and it is wonderful to hear that you could go and enjoy them.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stay here frequently for business. The hotel has been newly remodeled with extensive work done on the outside and nicely updated rooms. The backside has great views of the beautiful Columbia River and the sea lions are always entertaining. Great amenities including 24 hour pool, laundry room, and a complementary breakfast. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Easy access to the River walk for exercise or River side strolls. Best of all is a very friendly staff, great service and a very reasonable cost for the area.

Room Tip: River view rooms are worth the price difference. In room fan units work well to block out Sea Lions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you so much Tim. We value your business and hope that you will stay with us in the future and enjoy it just as much, if not better.
I am always so pleased to hear that we can accommodate your stay!
Not only does our staff enjoy having you, but it is awesome to hear that you enjoy staying with us as well.

Thank you again Tim.

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel so the boys could go salmon fishing. The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. It is a bit further down the road through town, but Astoria isn't very big so it wasn't a problem. There was a Safeway next door which was great for Starbucks in the morning. My sister-in-law left their window open and they could hear the seals barking all night. It kept her son from sleeping well. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the river side with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barlauco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am hearing a lot of guests liking the fact that we are so close to the Safeway! I am so glad to hear again, that this was accommodating to you during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here two nights on our vacation.
The main criterion for us is an indoor pool, waffles on the breakfast bar,
and child-friendly TV, as we have a special needs child, and those are
things that matter to her. This hotel provided all of that.
The staff here was friendly. The location was good for our needs.
It was clean, except for some stains on our carpet. The laundry
room is small, but all machines work. Half way through vacation, I needed
those! Safeway is right next door, so getting laundry soap, etc was easy.
If you want a great view of the water, get a back side room. We enjoyed watching the
barges and fishing boats, seeing and hearing the sea lions, and watching the
trolley. We made use of the free wifi.
I thought the rates were pricey, but competitive for the area and level of hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, bay side for great water view, if you don't mind hearing the seal lions (we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am so please to hear that we could accommodate you and your family! I will also bring up the stain to the proper departments so that we can get that taken care of right away!!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here one night. It was a very nice room by the Columbia River. They had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable: complimentary breakfast, pool, wifi, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and comfortable bed. There is a river walk behind the Inn where we saw sea lions on a dock.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here one night as we traveled down the Oregon Coast. It was a very nice room by the Columbia River. The room had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable (complimentary breakfast, pool, tv, wifi, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, friendly helpful staff, and comfortable bed. They even had pillow choices, firm or soft. There was a river walk behind the Inn where we went for a stroll while we did laundry (even had a laundry room). There were sea lions on a dock a short walk away. We were entertained by them for quite a while. We didn't want to spend as much as we did because of the length of our trip, but were very pleased with everything.

Room Tip: The end room was large, But ask for room in back if you want a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River
503-325-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Somehow we ended up with the only room that isn't a suite. ( so we were told ). ( room 212) It had a Queen bed, whereas all the rest are king or 2 beds. ( so we were told ). Located right next to the elevator, really about 6' from our door to the elevator.
The good news: $50 cheaper than the next-price room and we never heard the elevator, never except a little from the bathroom, but since we weren't sleeping in the bathroom, it wasn't an issue.
The room was a decent size, very clean, large fridge, nice shower, (crummy ventilation, though) and no hooks to hang anything in the bathroom. One more weird thing: no facial tissues were supplied. We were told that the new dispenser had not been installed yet when the room was re-done.
Breakfast was the average nondescript offering: cereals, pastries in a bag, waffle iron, eggs. We opted out and went to Pig 'n Pancake a short distance away, which was a great recommendation from a biker we had talked to along the way.
Our stay was so-so; glad it was only one night.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 212; not a suite and right next to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103PatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
765 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia River

Address: 3420 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: £66 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia River Hotel Astoria
Comfort Suites Astoria
Astoria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing