We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee I have had since arriving in the USA”

Columbia River Coffee Roasters
Ranked #4 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Astoria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Three Cups Coffee House, in the front section of Columbia River Coffee Roaster. Small batch coffee, roasted to order since 1992. CRCRoaster wholesales coffee up and down the coast, with its best account being the one in its own building! Espresso, coffee, tea, blendeds, smoothies, fresh baked goods and lite lunch fare (salad, grilled panini, quiche) and wifi in comfortable, open space with lots of gorgeous windows offering a view of the river.
Newman, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best coffee I have had since arriving in the USA”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The coffee was brewed well and was naturally sweet, as a result of the beans not being burnt. Loved the triple macchiato. Service was fantastic

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and great service”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Their coffee was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The building they are located in is pretty neat too, well worth the stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuddyBird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burt, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was amazing, staff was friendly.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stopped here on the was through Astoria. They had a wonderful variety of dishes and treats, creations I've never seen before! Everything we ordered was absolutely delicious and the staff was friendly and eager to answer any questions we had about the area. It was decorated very nicely, interesting but not cluttered, and there were several options for seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I love the eclectic seating areas: couches, a hammock swings, chairs and tables. The baristas are very friendly and the coffee it the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coffee and board games!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stopped in while waiting for a museum to open and enjoyed the local coffee while playing board games. Friendly, quaint and strong espresso!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deannamarie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbia River Coffee Roasters also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Columbia River Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing