We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place.”
Review of Columbia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Columbia Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Front desk help doesn't answer the phone. Called the motel while on the road to check availability but got the answering machine. Got to the motel around 4:00 pm, no one at the front desk so I called. I could here the phone ring and still no answer. Finally after opening and closing the door a few times someone came out. Nice enough lady let me know one room was left so I took it. Showed her the 10% off coupon on my smart phone but they said it had to be printed out to get the deal. The room, though small was nicely updated but rather dark. The bed was comfy and it had a nice tv with good channel selection. They could probably get sued for misrepresentation saying they have WIFI. It is so slow it's not even worth trying to use. Bring ear plugs there's lots of road noise and inconsiderate neighbors that let their door slam every time they went in and out, which was a lot for some reason.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chaslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

One of the least expensive places to stay in Astoria. When we are only sleeping and showering, we don't tend to choose expensive options for our overnight stays. Our room was bigger than expected, clean and had everything we needed. As others have said, the clerks at front desk are scarce.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Room was very clean and located conveniently. Internet had 25 Mbps download and 3 Mbps upload speed. Upload would tend to freeze up making internet work a bit frustrating. Had HD TV and worked great with my laptop and HDMI cable to watch Netflix.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Reasonably priced and conveniently located in Astoria makes this a good find for lodging. Clean, decent rooms at a moderate price is their best selling point. Not fancy and lacking on some of the extras it is a good buy in an area that does not have a lot of options on low cost hotels. They do have free wi-fi, unlike some of the more expensive chains.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our second night in Astoria because the hotel we stayed at the first night was full when we went to book it for a second night. I chose this motel because of the price .. When my husband checked us in I had apparently booked us into a smoking room which I have asthma so that would have not been good . The clerk went ahead and booked us into a non smoking room . Much to our surprise the room was big the bed was comfortable .. I have no complaints the plus it's close to two fast food places for morning coffee ..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Bed, shower, toilet! What else can a human being ask for? Television, refrigerator? Had those too! Gideon's Bible? Yep! Cheapest place in town and best of all--you can literally stumble home from the bars. I know, because I did. Five Stars!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
1.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#7 of 14 in Astoria
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
3.0 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Inn

Address: 495 Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-4235
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Columbia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Columbia Inn offers guests fax/copy service, free parking, free Wi-Fi, all A/C units, newly renovated rooms in April 2014. Come and see our new rooms. New bathrooms with granite sinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Columbia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing