We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food for the location”

Himani Indian Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 101 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Opened about 4 months ago
Restaurant details
Description: Opened about 4 months ago
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This would not merit an excellent review in a cosmopolitan city, but it does in Astoria. The meals we chose from the menu were largely South Indian dishes which are often hard to find. Certainly they were tasty and freshly prepared as well as being reasonably priced. My husband was able to buy very good ale here and I enjoyed a mango lassi. The restaurant was by no means full, and this on a Saturday night, but that seemed similar to other establishments we considered. Staff were lovely, efficient and pleasant. We had a very nice evening here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Must Every Time We Are In Astoria!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Every trip to Astoria requires a stop at our favorite restaurant; not just our favorite restaurant but also the best Indian restaurant we have dined in! Everything we have tried is amazing; our top pick is Himani Chicken Curry. People may think the prices are too high, but the amount and quality of food more than makes up for the cost. The staff is always courteous and friendly and the atmosphere matches. From the front of the restaurant, diners have a view of the Astoria Column perched at the top of town. As you drive west down the main street through town, you might as well pull over and have a meal here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerdiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were a bit nervous by the lack of diners in the restaurant at first but so glad we stayed. Fantastic food and pretty standard pricing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosbachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“so very good”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'd never had Indian food before... now Humani is THE place to go for Indian cuisine... yes it's all the way into Astoria Oregon but their food is really terrific and the lunch buffet is very reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waianaegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish Indian food”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great flavors. Many vegetarian choices. Shrimp Tikki Masala was a favorite followed by spinach dal and palek paneer. Nice to have this choice in Astoria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marykaypetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himani Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Himani Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing