We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”

Himani Indian Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened about 4 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a surprise to find such an excellent Indian restaurant in this small town! We recommended it to others at our B&B and they also loved it. The service was prompt and polite and the food was delicious. I would definitely go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank zisforzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gluten Free Flavorful Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've just added this place to one of my favorites. The food was all fresh and well seasoned. A true delight to the taste buds. The staff are all very friendly and the service was excellent. The restaurant was very clean and inviting. I had a lamb dish that was in a wonderful sauce. We ordered a Dosa crepe that they make there all gluten free. The waitress was very helpful and considerate about the celiac, gluten intolerance. We will definitely dine here whenever we are in Astoria. They brought several sauces for us to dip the Dosa in and use with our meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goliathjerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First place I go when I visit Astoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The lunch buffet may be the best value anywhere. Amazing food. Perfect for vegetarians too. Love this place.


  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a great bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a fantastic buy and the food is so delicious you won't believe it. The variety of spices, vegetables, textures, and colors are extraordinary! Wonderful service as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPABarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian food in Astoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My daughter and I went to the lunch buffet and the food was delicious, with plenty of options. The Naan bread was soft and hot, the curries were delicious. There was mango mousse for dessert that was a nice end to the meal. The waiter was conscientious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himani Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Himani Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing