We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Restaurant”
Review of Pig 'n Pancake

Pig 'n Pancake
Ranked #15 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Somebody asked me to join them there for breakfast. I was surprised at how wholesome and plentiful the meal was. Great for breakfast or any time of the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaHoundM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    121
    61
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The food here is amazing. Fresh pancakes and the bacon is to die for. The girls are amazingly friendly and great to chat with. Had an amazing time and will be back!! Lizzy and Maria are the best!!

Helpful?
Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“excellent food at a great price”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What can I say - I love the name of this restaurant. It was in a very convenient place from our hotel so we did have a couple meals here. The service was very friendly and the food just as good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mntravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

These are great restaurants, full menu for all meals, very attentive staff and obvious the owners take pride in their operations. I believe it is a family run operation with several locations in Oregon. We tried two of them with great service and value each time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary-jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traveling through Astoria, stopped and had a great meal.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great menu choices, very good food and the service was excellent. We were looking for a breakfast spot and luckily found this one. I would definitely recommend it. And, this isn't the only location. There are several other Pig 'N Pancake restaurants in Oregon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 907-Jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pig 'n Pancake also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'n Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing