We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moist, moist, moist!”
Review of Simply cakes by jae - CLOSED

Simply cakes by jae
Restaurant details
Warrenton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Moist, moist, moist!”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stopped by today because I've been curious for a while. Such a cute shop and thosr cupcakes...my goodness! I ordered the lemon curd, vanilla raspberry and chocolate pb. The lemon curd was fantastic! The cake itself is super moist (the way a cupcake should be) and the frosting was light and fluffy. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemycockerspaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This woman can bake!”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Best cakes and cupcakes ever. Jae is the Queen of Cupcakes. A must eat experience. Plan on paying 4-5 bucks but worth every last crumb. Nice to visit with as well. Love this woman! (We are not personal friends, know her thru frequenting her business.)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacksbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best cupcakes”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

These cupcakes are some of the best I have ever tried! They have yummy flavors especially the German chocolate filled one. They are worth the drive from Portland.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SUPERB!!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Simply fabulous cupcakes. This is the place to stop for a treat in Astoria. My husband and i bought 2 flavors, and I will be back to try more. Outstanding, and worth EVERY calorie!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

if you don't want to buy a whole cake for someone's birthday, this is the way to go. Just one very special cupcake.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply cakes by jae also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing