We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a big bridge”

Astoria-Megler Bridge
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Its a big bridge”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our hotel room was a perfect viewing spot for enjoying the expanse of this marvel. Surprisingly the traffic coming over it was very quiet. We crossed over it to go into Washington and it was really long. There are two other bridges in town, so if you like bridges, this town is for you

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank momstephano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    200
    42
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
340 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“I wouldn't want to be on this bridge in an earthquake!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I made 2 trips over to Washington and one trip back over the Presidents day weekend. I only wish the weather was better so I could have seen more of the view!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Astoria's Most Recognized Landmark!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is the well recognized 4 mile (6 km) bridge over the Columbia river that has been used in many movies over the years.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linescrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesomely Beautiful Views As You Cross the Columbia River”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This complex bridge structure connect Astoria, Oregon with the Long Beach Peninsula. The drive across has lovely panoramic views.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiaAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

What an impressive structure. I have visited Astoria the second time now and just keep on taking photos of the bridge from all directions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria-Megler Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Astoria-Megler Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing