We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery - CLOSED

Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Not only is everything we tried amazing, the owners are super friendly too. You don't find places like this anymore. Don't let the inexpensiveness fool you, the good is incredible.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
decatur,Tx.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best dang everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I love this place. They make the best dang cherry pocket pie I've ever had. Light,non greasy,flavorful crust filled with tangy cherries.And if thats not enough,they make a heavenly doughnut. Light,airy and crispy crust. YUMMY ! They are so friendly and remembered us the next day. Smells envelope you as you enter the door and displays of freshly baked goods dazzle your mind. My favorite bakery and I highly recommend this wonderful,scrumptious surprise to everyone visiting Astoria.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap Bountiful and Indispensible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Whether we are just driving through Astoria to somewhere else or staying there, we always stop here. It isn't fancy stuff but there can be a huge variety and it's sort of a kid-in-a-candy-shop feeling. We stock up here when going on a trip down the coast or going camping. We love their pull-aparts. We usually find lemon filling for these, but I think once there was apricot.

Yum.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a real Bakery IS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

As an ex-Astorian, Danish Maid is one of my favorite places to visit when in town. Their baked goods are always fresh and tasty. My favorites are the Bismark donuts, whipped cream frosted cakes and fresh breads. YUM!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BananaBeltFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Bakery Around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Some of the lowest prices on some of the best baked goodies around!! Super nice family owns this little gem. Very dated little shop with a lot of miles on it, but they do know how to make a doughnut. Soup and sandwiches too. Simple make at home type sandwiches, but sometimes it is just nice to have one made for you. Best homemade bread. Their day-old prices will leave you smiling just when you thought their regular prices were amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Padraig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing