We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, coffee and friendly staff”
Review of Street 14 Cafe

Street 14 Cafe
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Street 14 Cafe is an owners-operated cafe working with local farmers, purveyors and foragers to bring you fresh, seasonal meals. Housemade breakfast and lunch as well as handcrafted pastries and Stumptown coffee are served all day every day. Street 14 Cafe has received accolades for their community revitalization and entrepreneurship. Our friendly staff will welcome you with a smile and make you feel right at home.
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, coffee and friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location inside old hotel; staff very friendly; excellent breakfast choices and decent coffee.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    53
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just WOW!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I came down to Astoria on my way down the coast, I stayed at the best western Lincoln inn. The front desk clerk there told me this is the best coffee in town and boy was he right! This coffee shop had amazing coffee and a wonderful atmosphere! I think I was helped by a young man named James who was very helpful and had a broad knowledge of coffee. I can tell he's going to do great things in the coffee industry! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Strong Coffee in Astoria”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stopped here recently during a trip to the north coast. Stopped for coffee--excellent!--and stayed for breakfast which was very fresh, delicious and nicely presented. The couple that own the shop are delightful and very personable. The renovated hotel lobby next door is worth a look.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zagtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I enjoyed Street 14 because the coffee was good, the menu items were healthy and different, the service friendly, and the atmosphere pleasing and relaxed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great coffee and a cool retro vibe, loved the variety too. This place happily caters to vegans with an option of almond or hemp milk and some vegan baked treats too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Street 14 Cafe also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Street 14 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing