We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Inn(Astoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
475
333
155
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
333
155
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu haulbest westernswestern hotelscolumbia riverhot tubnice hotelbreakfast roomwafflesindoor poolfree breakfastnice viewcookieswalking pathcomfortable bedsdesk clerkgreat place to stayfourth floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Overall a clean, newer look hotel on the Riverwalk. We had a view of the Riverwalk, boat storage and distant river. It was nice and allowed for a great breeze. The continental breakfast was yummy and had plenty of options. The lady working the breakfast area was friendly and seemed to really care about providing a nice experience for guests. A little bit of a walk into the restaurants and shops- we were eager to try the trolley but never saw it run. If you are short on time or tired, it would be better to drive. We did not use the fitness center but it seemed equipped with a few basic machines and towels/ water. We had good meals at The Wet Dog Cafe and Fultano's Pizza. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

I am so sorry that you were unable to try the local trolley! It is something that everyone should try when in town! Happy to hear that you thought the breakfast was "yummy". Breakfast selections have been a high priority for me since coming to this property. Nice to hear that it is being well received by the guests.

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Its always been a pleasure to stay at the lincoln inn the staff has always been very accomodating and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The breakfast has always been good.The location is good a little confusing to find entry way but works really well for us when we travel coast and washington area from colorado. They are motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleydudeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you very much for the review of the hotel. Yes we are very motorcycle friendly! Best Western is paired with Harley Davidson in membership in fact. If you are not a member, than I would like to recommend that you give us a call and we can get you signed up. Lots of benefits available to you!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel location is not exactly desirable. However the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Although not much to do in Astoria the marine museum was interesting. If you are looking for a more beach place with more tourist things to do I would recommend Seaside instead. Lots of shops and a beautiful beach area. Nice boardwalk and lots of shops. the nearby state parks are worth the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Linda K,

I am sorry that Astoria was not able to meet your expectations during your stay. The town is much more historic than "touristy". I was happy to hear that the staff treated you well during your time with us. I would recommend that you contact the Chamber of Commerce when deciding on where to go. They can answer any question and recommend things to do that you might never have been aware of. For example there is a new Zip Line company that just opened here in Astoria/Warrenton and it has become the hot ticket thing to do in town. If you decide to give Astoria another try, please feel free to contact me directly, and we can see what you can do for fun.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

good rooms,view and breakfast...fair price..we were travelling along the coast and ended upin Astoria . We did not have too many options and booked it sight unseen but it ended a good decision and we would recommend it toour friends and others

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your input and positive response on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate it when someone takes the time to recognize the job that the hotel is doing. It is very easy to forget to say thank you to someone, but Thank You for the review!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Most BW we have stayed at have been clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The BW Lincoln Inn met these expectations.

Our King bed room was recently remodeled with granite surfaces and a updated bathroom. Our room had small refrigerator, tea/coffee set-up, and free wifi, and a sitting table, and enough open space to easily walk around.

The hotel has free breakfast, and while it isn't the best breakfast in the world, it has a variety of nutritious items (hot and cold) that should satisfy everyone's palette.

The free wifi was adequately fast enough for our needs. This is not always the case. The hotel has a pool, albeit a small one, but good for kids to jump around in and have fun. Don't expect one large enough to get in a few laps.

We had no issues with noise whatsoever. Really had no issues with our stay.

My only recommendation is if you want to go into Astoria (downtown) for eats, you will need a car. Not really an issue if you drive here, but this hotel isn't in a location that is convenient for a downtown stroll.The hotel is located on the outskirts of town and next to boat yard /industrial area. Not a big deal for us. There are some potential restaurants within walking distance, but we did not see many.

We booked our room about 10 minutes before arrival on Monday night in the summer without issue. Our rate was ~$124 with AAA discount.

For folks looking for easy to get to, clean, comfortable accommodations with good amenities at a reasonable cost, I would recommend the BW Lincoln Inn, especially for families or couples on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50StatesBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your kind review of the property. The staff is very appreciative when guests take the time to give them a nod for a job well done. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are back this way again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews