We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Valley, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here once before without incident. This time we arrived late, found no parking, dirty entrance doors and breakfast area small and well used. Customer service was poor from the front desk to maintenance people. All for $180 per night!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I apologize that you received such poor treatment from the staff and that you didn't enjoy your stay. I am the new General Manager for the property as of August 1st and will work diligently to improve the level of customer service at the hotel.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    262
    119
    36
    20
See reviews for
232
362
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This Hotel was very inexpensive and was ideal for using the public transport into town. Staff was very pleasant and the rooms were great. We used this as a great point to go into town, then rented a car to venture out of the city to the gorge. The staff went out of their way to make a late night pick up at the airport for us. Great place to stay .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Andrea V,

While your review is for another hotel, as we are located in Astoria, Oregon and not our specific location we do thank you for choosing Best Western. We are glad to read that the location of your Best Western met your needs and that the staff went above and beyond for you and your party.

We hope you will stay with us out here sometime in Astoria on the coast!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago with some family. We were in town for a funeral, and the staff was so accommodating to us. They allowed us to check in early due to my two year old nephew having a tantrum at the beach, and allowed us to check out late for the funeral. They were really helpful and I greatly appreciated it. The room was very clean, I didn't have any issues with anything. I definitely recommend this hotel and I hope to stay here again soon :)

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel overlooking the river which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Lauren R,

I am very happy that we were able to make an unhappy situation easier to cope with. The staff works very hard to get special requests or needs fulfilled when possible. We would definately love to see you come back under happier circumstances.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Excellent hotel. Breakfast was very good, Waffles are great. Close to water and walking path behind hotel. All site to see within easy travel times. Handicapp room was very good. Shower was designed very good for easy access.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Tom G,

Thank you for your review of the property. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to let others know how much you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Location is off the boardwalk a 5min walk from the trolley access, no view of the harbour in a warehouse district. Rooms were clean, quiet and it's not bad for an overnight while travelling thru. Breakfast is provided and it's easily accessable off the 101 highway

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Patrick A,

Thank you for your review. Nice to know that you had a nice visit with us and got to enjoy the town. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have never stayed in a landfill before and I never will again. The front desk lady was great. This is the worst location for a hotel. It is in a uhaul parking lot. Awful! Astoria is wonderful. Don't ruin it by staying in an industrial waste land.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Charles C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are located on the southernmost tip of Astoria facing the Columbia River with immediate access to both of the 101 bridges coming to and from Astoria. Along the access road to the property there is a mini-storage facility which also rents U-Haul trucks. I am sorry that you found the aesthetics of this business displeasing.
I am delighted to know that the staff was pleasant and accommodating to you during your time with us.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Clean, neat, but no business center, good pool, spa, close to everything, but just out of the way enough, good breakfast, though small room, elevator is away from the lobby, handicap spaces are near the elevator entrance, though

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Gary V,

Glad to hear that you were happy with the accommodations. I do apologize for the business center computer being out for repair. It will be back in the business center within a few days. Please if you are back in the area give us a call and we can book you in again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing