We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chciago
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent Views”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Maybe they have a special at this point because they are doing some outside work on the hotel, but it didn't bother us at all. We requested a top floor room and we got one. Great view of the bay and shipping yard. The room was very comfortable and large with two big beds and all the usual amenities (coffee, microwave, quiet refrig., etc). It was very clean and appeared to be rather new. On the night we stayed it was very busy and I am not quite sure how all the cars fit into that parking lot, but they must! For as busy as it was, we had a very quiet sleep and the room was wonderfully dark in the morning. Breakfast started at 6:30 and it went on for a few hours. Many options to choose from as well as hot items. There is also a nice boardwalk in front that you can walk which leads into town. We really enjoyed that aspect. There is also a small path in back along the bayside in which to walk. All in all, an excellent choice at reasonable rates!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boystowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Boystowtraveler,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am pleased to read your review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. We recently underwent a complete renovation on the hotel inside and out. We are looking to expand our parking this fall and look forward to being able to accommodate more guests and ease the congestion.

We look forward to seeing you again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    293
    132
    41
    20
See reviews for
280
402
32
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kellogg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Other than the toilet being a little low to the ground we had a great stay here. It had a beautiful river view and I enjoyed watching the ships come in. Our room was spacious and although the bed was a little soft, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Kimberly P,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing about your stay with us in Astoria. We love that you enjoyed the view and our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel has been beautifully remodeled and is in the process of being spiffed up even further. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable and there's easy access on/off a major highway. The free breakfast had plenty of options. It's a bit pricey, but so is everything else in the area and in comparison, this Best Western rates above the others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MochaChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear MochaChai,

Thank you for staying with us and not minding our dust as we finished up with our remodel of the property. We do have new beautifully appointed rooms and just finished with the exterior painting. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was well prepared and tasty with a nice selection. Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is not the most picturesque but is somewhat centrally located and easy to find. Not far from old town area where there are many unique restaurants and fun places to shop. Price to value We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Jessica H,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Astoria. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to the staff and thank them as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again your next time to the city.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and had a very pleasant experience. I requested a 4th floor room and was very happy to have a view of the water. It was very quiet, we even opened the window for a nice breeze and sounds of the waves at night. The bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel staff were very nice, giving advice on what to do in Astoria. The riverwalk that runs right behind the hotel was great for getting into downtown. We never took the trolley, but it was only a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was above average, with biscuits and gravy, eggs and ham, and waffles as hot options. It was constantly attended to by hotel staff so there was always plenty of everything. Overall, a very good place for a fair price, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Lori H,

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay. Astoria has much history and many things to do and we look forward to having you stay with us to experience it again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This motel has seen better days. I won't agree with the reviewer below who referred to the location as a landfill, but it's not much better. Most of the other motels seem to be in the same sort of location, which makes sense if you consider the history of Astoria as a cannery town. It wasn't the location that bothered me; it was the lack of soundproofing. I think a herd of elephants booked the room above us (at least that's what it sounded like). The motel was clean but had an "old" look about it. Maybe it's just Astoria. I was excited to go there but very disappointed once I got there. I don't think I'll ever go back again.

Room Tip: Maybe the elephants wouldn't be as much of a problem if you asked for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear DoubtingNag,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am sad to read that you might not come back to our hotel. I hope you change your mind and give us another attempt to gain your loyalty. We have just completed a full remodel on the interior of the hotel earlier this year as well as, just this week, completed repainting the exterior of the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve guest experience and hope we get the chance to impress you on your next stay.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for two days in July 2013. We had the King's suite on top floor at far end with windows on two side. I'll start with the good points. We got a great price with UBC discount. We were very late arriving and lady at front desk suggested we leave car (as car park was full) and take a taxi into town so we could sample a few beers and not worry about drinking/driving. We went to a brewpub she recommended and had great beers and sausages and spinach salad. Breakfast was good next morning - lady had just put out fresh scrambled eggs when we arrived.Coffee was good, cereal/youghurt/fresh fruit/ waffel machine, assorted muffins/pastries. Nothing spectacular but was included in price. Our room was fairly large - bed was fantastic -in fact we nearly slept in for checkout it was so comfortable. The Astoria river walkway terminates just behind hotel and we went for a run along it into town. Some people have complained about view over shipyard - I actually thought it was great view - we could see the bridge leading out of town heading south on highway 101 thru other windows. Never used pool or fitness room. The bad/ugly. Haven't really got any complaints. The elevator as mentioned other posts is away from front desk. Better sign posting - in fact SIGN POSTING as there was none would help - we walked by it at first. The lighting in our room could have been a bit better and the walls could do with some more art work/mirrors. Surprised there weren't photographs of Astoria on walls as it's a fabulous old working port and some pictorial reference to the history of the town on the walls of the hotel would be better that the "art" on display. I'd heartly recommend this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, helpful staff, and offered free breakfast and wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBhoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear AndyBhoy59,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us back in July. We are working on a few of the items that you mentioned such as new signage and better in-room lighting. We are switching over to bright-white energy efficient lighting in our guest rooms which will improve your next experience. Thank you for your patience during our upgrades.

We hope to see you again soon!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
695 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing