We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Best Western Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
914 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Not up to Best Western Standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Although the room was clean, we thought the hotel itself needed a scrub job. The interior halls were dirty along the baseboards and the carpeting surely needed cleaning. Everything seemed a little dark, maybe that was to hide the aging decor and poor upkeep. We still gave the place three stars, but they definitely need to brighten the place up.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear ZumaDawg,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We take seriously our guests opinion and use your feedback to improve for the future. We recently underwent a full remodel in 2011-2012 and have refreshed the hotel with a brand new look, decor and relaxing feel. I hope the next time you stay we can provide you with a better experience.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    262
    119
    36
    20
See reviews for
232
361
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in July. The Inn was clean and people were friendly. The overall decor was a disappointment because it is very dark and outdated. The location as noted by others is in an industrial area and the view (?) from the room hampered by a boat yard. I was hoping for a river view so if that is important to you don't pick this Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Diana E,

Thank you for staying with us in July. We have added new lighting and updated areas of the hotel since your last stay. We have completed an exterior paint and siding project giving the hotel a new look. We also have a variety of River View rooms that you can choose from that provide for an amazing experience.

We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and a better overall experience.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at the Lincoln Inn in Astoria, Oregon. I slept great due to one of the most comfortable bed I had slept in in quite some time. the shower needed some scrubbing due to mildew, and the odor of urine. maybe they had a lazy maid that day, I don't know? I do know that the bed was good, breakfast was good, and Michelle at the front desk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mark A,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. In reading your feedback we will most definitely work diligently on improving the areas that you mentioned here. We have a higher standard than what you received and take your comments seriously.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were travelling down the Oregon coast scenic highway so wanted somewhere to stay just off the road. This hotel is not in a scenic area; it's an industrial area with boat repair yards but there is a good view of the bridge and it's on the River Walk into town.

We asked for a quiet room and got just that. The distant view was of the water and we watched boats going in and out but the immediate view was of heaps of scrap metal which looked like it was being moved slowly so that could be a good thing in the long run. The room was spacious and everything we could ask for was there; we had a good night's sleep.

The breakfast room was small but was kept stocked up and we had no trouble getting a table.

There is also a nice laundry room with table and chairs to use while your washing is going through.

We took the River Walk to the lovely Bridgewater Bistro (separate review) and passed the preserved trolley stop into town.

Thanks to a previous reviewer, who said the hotel was through U Haul so it's the first left on Hamburg, we found it easily.

Somehow this hotel looks a bit dour as the floors in the public areas and half-way up the walls are in grey and brown slate tiles but this is very practical and we liked it. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear flowerlady64,

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel and your stay with us in Astoria. We appreciate all feedback and look to improve on items mentioned. We are happy to read that you will stay with us again and I hope that we can provide you with an even better, more pleasant stay.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was in town on business and stay in hotels quite often. I was very pleased with the quality of the accommodations, general appearance of the hotel and the value received for my stay. I was also very impressed by the hotel staff with their helpfulness and making me feel valued as a customer. I will highly recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We are happy to read that you will be staying with us again in the future and that you felt valued, as you are most valued. See you again soon!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here on our first night doing the Oregon Coast. The hotel is not in the best place in Astoria, but not bad. It is down by the bridge that goes out of town towards the ocean. There is a boat yard between the hotel and the river, and a rental place in front, but there are some positives. The area is quiet, there is a short trail along the river, and if you get on the fourth floor, there is a view of the river and the bridges. Our room was on the fourth floor with a good view. Bed was great, room was very clean and seemed updated. The staff downstairs was very friendly and helpful. This was a good experience. It is not the Four Seasons, it is a good Best Western hotel. The price was acceptable. Hotels in Astoria seem to be on the high side for this fishing town. There is no restaurant close by without getting in the car. They did have a good breakfast included. There are plenty of restaurants within a two or three mile radius to satisfy most every taste. All in all, a good value.

Room Tip: Top floor on the west end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Ellie196,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I appreciate your perspective on both the positives and the not so positive of your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and received a good value. We hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to having you.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has great service, and a nice breakfast. The indoor pool and hot tub are clean. Rates are usually better than the other quality hotels in Astoria! We have stayed here on 2 separate occasions, and plan to stay here the next time we are in Astoria.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelrn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Laurelrn92,

Thank you for your review and staying with us in Astoria. We are very happy that you will be back and that you have stayed with us twice before. We look forward to seeing you again!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing