We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spendy but worth the off-season price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
ANCHORAGE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spendy but worth the off-season price”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel has the standard wonderful beds and comforters that Best Western is known for. Great water pressure in the shower. Pool and work out room on site but we didn't use it. Good complimentary breakfast. The one drawback is that we were on the downstairs and the upstairs room was unbelievably noisy. But we looked right out onto the water and the walking path -- beautiful. We'd stay there again regardless of the noise.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs to avoid the overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKGoil907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear AKGoli907,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us in Astoria. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would come back as well. We will definitely accommodate an upstairs room request on your next stay if it's available. We want your stay to be as comfortable as possible.

See you soon!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    278
    122
    40
    20
See reviews for
255
379
29
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We enjoyed our night at this hotel. You have to drive through a industrial looking area to get there but the location is nice and quiet. It is located next to a nicely lit and paved path that leads into town. We had a great view of the water and could hear the foghorn at night through the open window. Pretty sunset from our window.

Our room was very clean. Best Western beds are always comfortable but the square pillows can be distracting. I have found Best Western hotels to be very reliable in room design, cleanliness and high bed quality.

We did not get to use any of the amenities.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Laurie C,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. Your review of the hotel and surrounding area is very helpful to new and returning guests. I am glad to read that you has a good stay and hope to see you again soon.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
250 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As we all know, Best Western can vary in price just as in excellence. But the Astoria BW ranks right up there with the awards it wins for customer satisfaction. Front Desk Liz greeted us warmly, got us a room even though we were early and set us on our way with a map of Astoria (don't miss the river walk and Astoria Column at the top of town) and some helpful tips. If BW has an Employee of the Year Award, the powers-that-be should get the spelling of Liz's last name because the honor is all hers. The pool/Jacuzzi/sauna were all first-rate, as was breakfast, coffee throughout the day and those famous BW cookies in the late afternoon/evening. A perfect location when you have a view room (which is well worth the extra money).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear MMPJMH,

Wow! Thank you so very much for this glowing review of our hotel. We are always working to improve and give this kind of experience to all of our guests. Thank you for stay with us and I will most certainly pass your kind words on to Liz. She has been a valued member of our team!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is always our choice for staying in Astoria, OR. Its location right at the mouth of the Columbia River is so scenic and close to the trolley line and riverfront walk. Staff and service are excellent, and the amenities (hot tub/pool/sauna) are wonderful. It's one of our favorite Best Western properties!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Jim S,

Thank you again for staying with us so many times over the years and watching us grow. It was a pleasure getting to speak with you and your family and we look forward to having you stay with us for many years to come.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our stay at the Best Western Lincoln Inn in Astoria was a pleasant surprise. The beds were extremely comfortable and the location was close to a paved path into town. Though it was about 2 miles from the town, the walk was great. The accommodations were satisfying and the staff was helpful and pleasant. We ran into a little trouble which one staff member eagerly cleared up about converting "units" on our Best Western card to dollars. The first guess by a staff member was that our card was worth $16 dollars. At our insistence, another staff member called BW headquarters and discovered that it was closer to $500 as we thought.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PDXfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear PDXfam3,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to quickly solve the issue concerning your reservation. We hope to see you again soon!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We took an impromptu trip to Astoria and needed a place to stay. Decided on the Best Western and were not disappointed. It was clean, quiet and had a view of the Columbia River. It is a little further from the city center compared to some other nearby hotels, but being walkers, the distance was not a negative factor for us. The Riverwalk is in the back of the hotel and you can run into the city for coffee after your hotel-provided "nothing special" breakfast. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dvick_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear dvick_or,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am happy that you weren't disappointed with your stay and that you would come back! We have plans to improve our breakfast standards and create a better experience in this area soon.

Look forward to having you stay with us again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Everything about this Best Western was great. It was a little hard to find the entrance because it looks like you are pulling into a U-Haul Rental place. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the free breakfast was pretty good too. I plan to return to Astoria in the near future and will stay here again. I was surprised at how much there is to see in Astoria.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jimbob1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Jim K,

We are very happy to read that you had a restful stay with us in Astoria. There is a lot to see and do in the area and we are always discovering more about the rich historical nuances the city has to offer. Thank you for your review and we do look forward to having you stay with us again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western® Astoria Bayfront Hotel! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your Best Western® Astoria Bayfront Hotel features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Some lucky travelers stay at this Astoria hotel on business but find plenty of opportunities to play in between meetings at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. A fantastic hotel is all about location, but hospitality, spacious rooms and those comforts of home are important, too. Guests have it all at this hotel situated in what’s arguably the loveliest coastal town in the state. Book your room at the Best Western® Astoria Bayfront Hotel where life really is a beach! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing