We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astoria Oregon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Average hotel/accommodations. Door to rear entrance had broken latch. When we reported this to evening front desk staff their attitude was if the glass was not broken the maintenance staff could deal with it the next day. We were disturbed by this and experienced some aniexty regarding our safety.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tracey/ Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Tracey/Randy D,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We do take the safety and security of our guests and I can guarantee that the situation was remedied quickly as a guest has simply propped the door in the open position and the lock integrity is intact. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with great accommodations again in the future.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

When I am traveling for work I often don't know where my day will take me but when possible I make reservations at a BW and if I'm not able to make a reservation I look for a BW in the area where my day ends. The Lincoln Inn was a reservation and though I had never stayed here before, I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Astoria or anywhere close. Very nice, helpful, friendly staff and the view from the room at the back of the inn is beautiful and peaceful. Even doing my laundry here was good! I totally recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Penny L,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Best Western and for your great review of our hotel. I am so happy to read that your stay was relaxing and peaceful. This is what we strive for and are pleased to have been able to foster this environment for your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable! Get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor because part of the hotel is new and nicer. The free breakfast is good for families and it's nice that they don't care if you bring it back to your room.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. We completed a renovation in 2012 and have updated the entire hotel including all of our guest rooms and common areas. We now have granite surrounds and counters, new carpet, furniture, bedding and fixtures in every room in the hotel. I do agree that the view from the 3rd and 4th floors are much better than on the lower floors!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this Best Western. The decor is beautiful. Great lighting, finishes and woodwork in the halls and other rooms. Well maintained restrooms with marble shower walls. The rooms The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. We had 4th floor rooms and had wonderful views of the stately bridge, river, bay and all the way out to the mouth of the Columbia. There's also The fishing vessels and pier in the foreground gave a sense of place and history. There's a walking path right next to the hotel, which is situated close to downtown Astoria.

Room Tip: The 4th floor naturally has the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Titus M,

Thank you so very much for staying with us in Astoria. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the accommodations and the view from your room. We pride ourselves on our recent renovation including our granite surrounds and counters in all of our rooms.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Second time we stayed at this hotel and the service has been fantastic both times. First time we stayed was for convenience but this time was from choice. The friendly staff make this one of the nicest stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank artisticone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Artisticone,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria! It's great to read that you chose to stay with us on this trip. Astoria is a great destination for exploration and a great time to relax. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Christmas at the coast was wonderful, and the stay at the Lincoln Inn was relaxing and extremely enjoyable for both myself and my Shih Tzu.. The weather was perfect, the breakfast was delightful, along with the wonderful coffee. All the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OregonBimbo60_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear OregonBimbo60_,

Thank you so very much for staying with us in Astoria, and we appreciate your review. I am glad to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us and great weather while you were here. During the winter it's hard to come by! We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel staff was really great. Cleanliness of the hotel was really nice. the problems were, first thing dusting need to be done just a little bit more often. The pool was excellent but they need to maintain the pool and spa. The spa the door wouldn't shut all the way and there is a draft coming from under the seat. It also would be nice to put a DVD players in all the rooms. We hope to come back sometime this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gapfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Gapfrog,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. I have submitted your comments to our maintenance department and we will work on your concerns with the pool area immediately. I am glad to read that you look forward to coming back in summer time. We hope to serve you again!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,230 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: £74 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing